Forgotten Hayamadani Shrine

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi Folks!

Since it has been requested, I'd like to share a more 'finished' background I did a while back as concept art for an upcoming game called Alrothia.
I tend to prefer doing faster and rougher pieces, but once in a while, I need to hunker down and get some details ironed out.
Here's an example of such a time ;D

background-Hayamadani-shrine-72dpi.jpg

·····················

Let's roll onto the process!

Rough Blue Layout
background-Hayamadani-shrine-process01.jpg

Value Layout
background-Hayamadani-shrine-process02.jpg

Tighten up the sketch lines~
background-Hayamadani-shrine-process03.jpg

Digital Inking
background-Hayamadani-shrine-process04.jpg

More digital inking!
background-Hayamadani-shrine-process05.jpg

Background colours~
background-Hayamadani-shrine-process06.jpg

Finish off foliage colours
background-Hayamadani-shrine-process07.jpg

Add in building colours
background-Hayamadani-shrine-process08.jpg

A touch of atmospheric lighting as a cherry on top :9
background-Hayamadani-shrine-process09.jpg

·····················

And for those of you who like animations, here's a gif of the process mashed together over time :D

background-Hayamadani-shrine-process.gif

I was really proud when I finished this background, and I hope you enjoyed watching it too :D !

Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Oh wow! The ambiance and details in this is truly amazing. X3 This is a fantastic job you've done!

Thank you! I a really glads folks are enjoying this piece X3 <3 !

No problem! And of course, it just looking amazing well detailed. lol Makes me want to do another detail pic like this one day.

This is great! I love that you shared the progression to get to that beautifully finished piece!

Thank you! I am incredibly glad I got to share this with you!

This is amazing, Sean * ___ *

I love the thorough step by step and the finished picture is just A M A Z I N G

thank you for attending to my request XD too <3 LOVE the animated version of the process, also !

The richness of colours and the detailing of the picture are simply INCREDIBLE <3 <3 <3

Gorgeous work, Sean <3 Love your style !

Thank you @veryspider for suggesting this :D <333!
It was great to share this with everyone and get such awesome feedback ; w; ~
Thank you!

Beautifully done, Sean. I really think you did a great job with the gradation of green in this picture. The lighting that shot through the foliage is also very lovely, as well as the shrine itself.
                       
Well done ^_^.

Thank you :D ! I am really happy you like the lighting in particular, since I spent extra time on the wall and leaf gaps to let the light through :3

The finished drawing looks almost like a photograph. I love the variation of green colors that you chose. And that light coming through the trees is very nice. I like your progress photos too. I will have to check your rougher and faster pieces as this one is greatly detailed :)

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for such a compliment :D !!!
I will be posting up plenty of studies/rougher pieces continuously so I hope you'll enjoy them!

Congratulations @seanbon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @seanbon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13