@m31 Batmonster

in #art7 years ago

21245214_1908905522765854_658565088_n (2).jpg

A creature of the night

@m31 is at home in the dark

She loves hanging out in #general on steemit.chat

Nobody knows how this monster sprouted wings for sure, she is one of a kind.

  • Some say in her native country of Latvia, they ran out of potatoes, and so she was forced to prey on fellow monsters for nourishment.
  • Others say she stayed up so long, and was so sleep deprived, that she was forced to be a creature of the night
  • Many think she was on a nightly jog, tripped, and as she was about to fall she instinctively sprouted wings and flew away.
  • It might just be a costume...

@m31 monster is a wonderful anomaly... like a watercolor ghoul

Check out her latest post, and the inspiration for this one here:
https://steemit.com/art/@m31/nocturnal-creatures

b4.png

I had a really fun time drawing this. I was up way past my bedtime, and my wife was coloring with some new marker/crayon/pastels (I honestly don't know what to call them) and they looked SUPER fun to color with.

They were

They go on extremely smooth, kind of a like a pastel, but a little bit softer, and cleaner. If you are an artist, I recommend grabbing a small pack just to play with!

21284394_1908905492765857_731653388_o.jpg

b3.png

Other user themed monsters from the last week

@krazykrista
https://steemit.com/art/@saywha/happie-bornday-monsters

@mobbs
https://steemit.com/art/@saywha/mobbs-monster

@drakos
https://steemit.com/art/@saywha/the-legend-of-drakos-monster-mod-version

b4.png

DQmQX1PiASD44DpisCP6AhThk8nkLVjwMb2KqD4igd96vxb.gif

Sort:  

You forgot the eyes again

Untitled-1.jpg

Aww! I feel honored to be turned into this lovely little monster @saywha! ❤ I've never felt this welcomed by community before. Thank you so much! This means a lot to me. Beyond the words I can express. Keep doing what you are doing, you inspire me. The most importantly always do it for fun! ^^

Another excellent monster, and an excellent steemian too .. @m31 <3

I want one.

user themed monsters? what a cool idea =)

Maybe I can turn her into an acro-bat!!!!! ... badum tsssssss
I'll be here all week...

Wwwwwwwooooooooowwwwwwwwwww

Great art! You draw Soup art? See ya around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48