Nocturnal creatures

in #art7 years ago

"I will only let you touch me if your hands are so full of intention that every brush of your palms feels like you're writing a novel on my skin.” - Azra.T “Braille”

I have created a habit of running before night falls to calm my restless mind. I am proud of my running since I always hated it. I run because it is hard. There is a strange freedom in running. There is a strange thrill of running into darkness. I ditched my headphones to control my breathing and pace better. I prefer sounds of the night anyway. Fascination of energy levels. I drain my energy just find out there is more of it.  

---------------------

Song of the day: Hiroyuki Sawano - Call of Silence
Thought of the day: I have always been nocturnal creature
Tiny happiness of the day: Something about morning


Sort:  

good pic. thank you

Thank you!

I love reading your thoughts. I think the night and the morning both has their magic. But of course, in the nigh we are more humans, and we can watch to the stars... That drawing is just amazing. I would love to see an exposition of your work one day with those thoughts on each one. Keep writing and keep drawing!

Thank you for your kindness @yimiipsa! Thank you for reading. It means a lot to me that you care. I will keep writing and drawing. :)

Well written and beautifully crafted. Have you ever done a raven?

Thank you @finnian! Raven. No. Actually yes. Very old drawing years and years ago. Why raven?

I asked about a raven because I'm part Swedish and am interested in them due to old folklore. :)

Love your sense of color and the "soft" approach to your artwork. I also dig the thought you supplied with the picture it gives an added level of depth. I may have try and do something similar when I have an appropriate artwork for it.

Thank you for your kindness @steemitadventure! I love adding sometimes cryptic or hidden messages here and there.

Some kind of fruit bat? Looks like an exotic kind of bat. Handsome fellow :D

Fox bat ^^ I find them extremely cute.

I love it!

Thank you @saywha! I am very happy how it turned out. ^^

It's looks marvelous.
please share how did you created it.
check my profile for pebble art. hope you like it.
Upvoted

Thank you so much @bindaas!

I don't have step by step of how I created it, I actually prefer sharing only final "product".

Ohh, very nice.

Thank you! ^^

Nice post. Resteemed.

Thank you so much @pf-coin! It is much appreciated! :)

Gorgeous, I just love bats <3

Thank you! I ❤ bats too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64