Chaos & Creations of the Weird: Art Collection Vol. 4

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Chaos & Creations of the Weird: Intro

Welcome back, this is Vol.4 of Chaos & Creations of the Weird Art Collection.

It's been some time since I posted the last one of these series. Which is good and bad, for the past couple of weeks I went back to refresh and take a deeper look at the Cut Up method. And have been using William S Burroughs as a muse, but back to some of my psychedelic collages and Cut Up Poetics.

This is my best description of this Post & Art Collection:

The Chaos & Creations of the Weird: Art Collection is my collection of Dreamtime collages, they contain Burroughs inspired cut-ups, remix and bootleg surrealism; the editing is experimental & shamanic; the setting most times psychedelic and exquisite; and the narrative involves poetic identity dissolution, mirrors, quotes, labyrinths of infinite reflection and the Dreamtime.

As a general process of reading something (I really enjoy) I take notes, writing down on a piece of paper whatever quote that glimmers to my mind's eye. I usually just have a stack of notes laying around, never really knowing why until that strange moment when the creations of the weird sing to me, some kind of reverse Déjà vu.

Please check out: Chaos & Creations of the Weird: Art Collection Vol. 1 for the first set of Dreamtime collages and the Genesis story on how all this madness started. Also Chaos & Creations of the Weird: Art Collection Vol. 2 & Chaos & Creations of the Weird: Art Collection Vol. 3.

Sidenote: Maybe it's time that we put some music on. Here's what I was listening to, when editing and putting together this post: Nightmares on Wax - Carboot Soul


Chaos is the Rhyme,
I'm piecing together Space & Time
The best way to predict the future is to make it
Program or be programmed

In an effort to Destabilize the Coincidence Control Office,
let's cut-up the future, so that the Dreamtime can leak out
In order to storm the reality studio and destabilize language,
perception, and reality, let’s break open the mind.

Lessons in Chaos, Find the other,
those Mutant fun people
And Create The Weird

did you know that the word weird,
comes from Wyrd is a concept in Anglo-Saxon
culture roughly corresponding to fate
or personal destiny

so that's weird really is
some kind of divine order(chaos)
and perhaps this is IT

Ok, Ok, Ok, Back To The Show
I got all these Ideas swirling around, and
swimming around my consciousness,
the trouble seas of the ocean of possibilities,
fragments of dreams cause glitches of reality,
half-spoken truths cause broken hearts of yesteryear

I’m looking at poetry as coding.
I’m looking for source code.
I’m looking to mainline ideas, images, and visions
in order to be able to express them in ways
that speak to directly to the core
and essence of something that we already know
and that we are already connected to.


Chaos & Creations of the Weird #27

Web of Wonder

The Link between art and fear relates to the spiritual dimension of wonder.
Just as people report fear of God, great art can be overwhelming.
It stops us in our tracks and demands worshipful attention.

Science, Religion, and Art are unified in wonder.

Chaos & Creations of the Weird #28

Consciousness Always Rebels

Depression, anxiety, and fatigue are an essential part of
the process of metamorphosis, both personally
and on a collective level, they shed a bright light on
the transition from an old to the new.

On the deepest level of our being, consciousness tells us we want none of this.
We recognize that we are here on earth to enact a sacred purpose,
and that most of the jobs, modern culture, society,
what they of is beneath our dignity as human beings.

Deep down, we recognize this security and
comfort as slaves wages, and we yearn to be free.

Consciousness Always Rebels.
Chaos, Collapse, Creativity and Lady Transformation!

This one was inspired by @sexdeathrebirth https://steemit.com/art/@sexdeathrebirth/lady-transformation----collage--2018-4-4-14-57-39 thanks for the lil spark....

Chaos & Creations of the Weird #29

Lessons in Chaos & Creations of the Weird
Find the other, those Mutant fun people
And Create The Weird

The best way to predict the future is to make it
Program or be programmed

Cut-up the past and the future will leak out
the art of literally cutting up text and images
in random fashion and then reassembling them
to form new, unexpected patterns.
By doing so, one could destabilize language, perception,
and reality and get closer to the truth.

I very much consider the Internet a garden, and I'm a gardener,
and I plant things in it and I work within the framework of the soil,
the seasons, the climate, and the temperature, to produce plants.

Chaos & Creations of the Weird #30

A Cosmic Wink

Embrace the timeless,
Even the purposeless,
Of living in eternity

Then Reality becomes
a self-conscious wink.
A Cosmic Giggle

Chaos & Creations of the Weird #31

The Future Is Up For Grabs

A change in language can transform
our appreciation of the cosmos

Chaos & Creations of the Weird #32

The Border Between The Real And The Unreal
For the skeptic, coincidences are the jokers in the deck of life.
For the searcher, they are the key to synchronicity.

Chaos & Creations of the Weird #33

The Disembodied Poetics of
The Sun Singing in the temple of Saturn

Love is powerful It can bring
the Gods to their knees

You will not find love where
you wish or where you hope
It will find you where you sleep

Chaos & Creations of the Weird #34


The Musings of a SatoriD

Bold in fancy yet retiring by disposition
Prone to melancholy yet full of untamed bliss
A natural sceptic yet inspired with boundless imagination of the infinite.

SatoriD is a being full of contradictions, lives in
the Chapel Perilous but nonetheless fitted to storm gates of reality
if not to draw others after her in the same track.

Chaos & Creations of the Weird #35


The Power of Three

The Infinite Imaginarium Invokes the Power of Three,
unleashing the power of expression, versatility
and pure ecstasy of creativity.
Pulling from the wisdom of the Past, Present, and Future.
Re-Writing the Story for Humanity.
Re-Programming the Operating System for Society

WE ARE THE CREATORS,
WE ARE THE MUSIC MAKERS,
WE ARE THE INFINITE IMAGINARIUM,

Our Mantra is, Connect - Collaborate - Create

Chaos & Creations of the Weird #36

I am a thin layer of all those beings on [samadhi level] 3, mingling, connected with one another in a spherical surface around the whole known universe. Our "backs" are to the void. We are creating energy, matter and life at the interface between the void and all known creation. We are facing into the known universe, creating it, filling it. I am one with them; spread in a thin layer around the sphere with a small, slightly greater concentration of me in one small zone. I feel the power of the galaxy pouring through me. I am following the programme, the conversion programme of void to space, to energy, to matter, to life, to consciousness, to us, the creators. From nothing on one side to the created everything on the other. I am the creation process itself, incredibly strong, incredibly powerful.

This time there is no flunking out, no withdrawal, no running away, no unconsciousness, no denial, no negation, no fighting against anything. I am "one of the boys in the engine room pumping creation from the void into the known universe; from the unknown to the known I am pumping.
― John C. Lilly, The Center of the Cyclone: Looking into Inner Space

break1.png

In the beginning, was the word,
they say that the truth shall set you free
but it's the truth that entraps me

Maybe this is why Buddha told us
to quiet our drifting minds and
to subdue our craving thoughts

Maybe why the Sage told us
The name that can be named
is not the eternal Name

Free from desire,
you realize the mystery
Caught in desire,
you see only the manifestations

Sort:  

I really want to comment but I'm not sure what to say. This post made me feel things. It's as if all the thoughts I've been thinking recently and the spaces I've been, suddenly were all gathered here.
I especially liked the #31, something with it really resonated with me. I like that fly-anteater-gasmask-man. Seems creepy but friendly.

I could almost hear shamanic drumming in my ears and the narrator's voice as if coming through a megaphone while reading this. I don't know what you did with this piece but I like it.

"Free from desire,
you realize the mystery
Caught in desire,
you see only the manifestations"

Isn't that true.

awesome! thank you for your comment,
you know oddly enough I have the same experience as you when putting together this collection.

As I'm always trying to capture moments, words, experiences, images, as I go long my waking life and my dreamtime as well, never really know the why, just saying this line or that images shimmer or is singing to me. Then I play around it and say ok this is as close as I can get to IT for right now, rinse and repeat.

Then when I go back to collect the fragments of forgotten dreams and unspeakable visions, I think this is odd, but makes kind of sense, oh now I see more of IT.

P.S. its Anteater-BeeFace-Shaman ;D

Hello @satorid, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (27.70%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42