Open-minded art: "Warner's sunrise "

in #art5 years ago

My first quite large piece. Let's just call me Mrs Happy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

wow! this is really cool! how long did this take you to make?

Thanks. About a week.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi saltyseagull,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

This is some imrpessive art. I was not sure about the technique or materials and went over your blog. I see you've done quite a few watercolors about sea/marine motifs/life.
I also saw you have a demanding cat. That makes this work doubly difficult. I can't work when my pets demand attention :)
Beautiful work, indeed.
I loved the hibiscus sort-of-flowers at the bottom. I know some women would be very happyif they had this kind of "hair".
There is a certain texture, volumptuosity to this arrangement of forms and colors that makes it very appealing.
Cool and warm colors in one single soft embrace. Neat.

Thank you. It is wonderful to receive such a message with a lot of thought. I should definitely have written more, detailing everything about the piece. Admittedly, I was both fatigued from it's completion but also overjoyed with the results, that I just wanted to share the piece. I do mostly marine related work using watercolour and ink. It's on canvas and size A1. The process can be seen if you look at an earlier piece called Mr Nautilus.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. That's precisely one of the posts I checked. It was just fantastic to go over your blog. You are a really gifted artist. Wish you lots of success.

Ok, I went 23 days ago and analyzed your creation Ocean minded art - Mr Nautilus.

Now I can understand this work better.
Your invitation to dive into the marine world is wonderful.
The whole series is really beautiful.
I hope you can always have access to the materials. They are really expensive and I see that it is an issue that worries you.
Stay great!
Thank you Curie for this beautiful selection.

Congratulations @saltyseagull! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Absolutely beautiful, @saltyseagull :) The tension and flow are both interwoven so wonderfully between the colours and I feel a surge of newness when I see this piece, very apt for a piece titled "Sunrise"

Gorgeous work <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72