You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open-minded art: "Warner's sunrise "

in #art5 years ago

This is some imrpessive art. I was not sure about the technique or materials and went over your blog. I see you've done quite a few watercolors about sea/marine motifs/life.
I also saw you have a demanding cat. That makes this work doubly difficult. I can't work when my pets demand attention :)
Beautiful work, indeed.
I loved the hibiscus sort-of-flowers at the bottom. I know some women would be very happyif they had this kind of "hair".
There is a certain texture, volumptuosity to this arrangement of forms and colors that makes it very appealing.
Cool and warm colors in one single soft embrace. Neat.

Sort:  

Thank you. It is wonderful to receive such a message with a lot of thought. I should definitely have written more, detailing everything about the piece. Admittedly, I was both fatigued from it's completion but also overjoyed with the results, that I just wanted to share the piece. I do mostly marine related work using watercolour and ink. It's on canvas and size A1. The process can be seen if you look at an earlier piece called Mr Nautilus.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. That's precisely one of the posts I checked. It was just fantastic to go over your blog. You are a really gifted artist. Wish you lots of success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60