MrSquiggle and Creativebot doing a happy dance

in #art7 years ago

Another steem sketchy. The trigger was along the lines of seeing someone saying something like "he's got his pencil pointed at msp-creativebot". I needed to scroll up to see who "he" was before my brain did terrible things. Apparently the @mrsquiggle bot is helping out @msp-creativebot. How cute XD

Still counting this as a sketch because the shading was quick as and I haven't done lineart in the better part of 15 years. And there's no background.

This post also appears on my blog.

Crud I have become a kawaii artist haven't I DX I'm going to have to do something about this XD

Thanks for looking! ^_^

And come join us in the #teamaustralia Discord channel :D

sig

The steemaroo divider is free to use

Sort:  

What a wonderful drawing. A community working together to build something huge!

Thanks! I think we're doing pretty well on the community front :D

You lines are quite neat and cleaned. A lot of potential. I encourage you to do more!

Thanks ^_^ I haven't done much of this style of art for a long time. Since I joined here I seem to be doing a lot al of a sudden XD

Woohoo! This is what I've been talking about. It's great to see some color in your work. You color so well, so it's a shame if it's not showcased every time. I like the gradient and shadow work you did here. Just by inserting some color, you've already elevated your art. Nice job, mate!

Aww thanks ^_^ I do enjoy colour but it's a little impractical for the comics ;D and with my other sketchies it mostly depends on how much time I have and how lazy I'm feeling :)

I'm still not sure how I feel about these lines though, they took ages! XD

I guess you have a better grasp of what's necessary anyway. It's just nice to see some color from time to time :)

Dear @ryivhnn
Great artwork color choice is best
different styles of goat 🐐
Like it

Love it, the feelings of happiness jump out of the page :-)

Yay thanks XD

Great line work and color choices!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66