New macrame creation has just... landed in the garden!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

ruth-girl macrame wall hanging (1).jpg

Hey there! Today I am so excited to show you one of my newest macrame creations I finished just yesterday!

I had returned home late after my evening lessons and I needed to do something relaxing, something that demanded minimum brain effort.

Therefore I found a nice piece of driftwood...

ruth-girl macrame wall hanging (3).jpg

I cut some strands of rope and let the fun begin...

ruth-girl macrame wall hanging (2).jpg


I have to admit, I am really pleased with how it turned out. Most of my macrame decorations look too poor because of the yarn I use *(I need to find better quality material, but I haven't seen anything good in the shops around here. Perhaps I should make an online market search if I am going to take my hobby a step further and improve my crafting skills.

Anyway, this piece came out soooo good!!

ruth-girl macrame wall hanging  (5).JPG

That's why I took it outside in the garden for an autumn photoshoot...

ruth-girl macrame wall hanging  (1).JPG

Don't you just love the contrast of the white yarn among the orange leaves?

ruth-girl macrame wall hanging  (2).JPG

And when posing against the blue skies, can't you feel a ray of positivity flowing around you?

ruth-girl macrame wall hanging  (4).JPG

I think next year I should put up a few such pieces on our trees, they will give a beautiful, boho atmosphere to out garden.

What do you say?

content by ruth - diy.png

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2019 - All rights reserved
Also shared on my Whaleshares blog

Sort:  

Good work, these pics show you love what you do.

Thank you! I really like this, it's true! :D

Thank you for Donation @josua1

you just rose a 30.0% upvote from @sparstrumpf in courtesy of @josua1.
You can buy upvote for 0.002 STEEM only !BEER


Thank you so much for that @josua! <3

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @josua1, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

!BEER

you just rose a upvote from @curationhelper thanks for post promotion. For Information read my daily post

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @josua1, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Τι boho μωρη Βλαχάρα?

xaaxxa

Χαχαχα, I didn't see that coming! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Boho από τη μπόχα που βγάζει το σκουπιδομάνι που μαζεύουμε στον κήπο :P


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you CAKE!! <3

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.212 which ranks you at #878 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74