A showcase of quality artists on Steemit - Part 2 Abstract, Jewellery, Painting, Needlefelting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I really enjoyed curating the last showcase of my favourite steemit artists at the time. For those of you that missed it, these posts are a collection of quality artists/creators I value.

You can check out the first post here: https://steemit.com/art/@robali123/a-showcase-of-quality-artists-on-steemit-jewellery-painting-leather-and-metalwork

Its only been about a month and I have already stumbled upon a load more quality artists I'd like to promote. Many late nights wading through spam is worth it when there are these gems out there. If you see something you like don't forget to upvote and resteem their work but more importantly, click follow to stay up to date with their posts. Support quality artists, they deserve it!

The Artists

First up I present:
Peter Gric - @gric
Website: http://www.gric.at/

Mindblowing paintings from this guy. The piece I've featured here is insane. Lots of detail and quality posts overall with step by step shots. He also is worth following as he's resteemed other great artists.
A recent piece of his in acrylics: https://www.steemit.com/@gric/tower-ii-original-painting


Kaliptus - @kaliptus
Website: http://www.artofkaliptus.com/

I'm sure I found Kaliptus through another artists blog but I cannot remember who it was. He describes his work as

Bridging the intuitive & the technical to create works of art that depict the Transpersonal Realms of Consciousness

I didn't find a huge amount of work on his blog but the website link above will keep your eyes happy for a while! Abstract, surrealist type paintings, sketches, and digital art, also some animation. His about page mentions completing work for the likes of Shpongle, MTV and Marvel.
A recent post of his: https://steemit.com/art/@kaliptus/mind-light-iv


Steven Tyler - @steventylerdna
Website: http://www.dnaorganicdesigns.com/

I've been following this man since my early steem days. He was posting a lot more then, for whatever reason he hasn't been on for a while which is a shame as his jewellery is beautiful. I love the composition of his pieces. I'm always on the hunt for new wire wrapping artists and a lot can end up looking the same so it was refreshing to find someone doing something a bit different. Incorporating, what I think are cast pieces of silver into his designs really makes them stand out.
https://steemit.com/@steventylerdna/do-you-like-jewelry-807359108a9c6


Innahandmade - @innahandmade

This lovely pooch was created by Innahandmade. She creates these fabulous creatures using needle felting techniques. Needle felting was a bit of an unknown craft to me so her step by step posts showing how it's done are informative as well as featuring dogs (which is never a bad thing!)
Recent post: https://steemit.com/@innahandmade/my-craft-my-love


Adam Millward Art - @adammillwardart
Website: https://www.nexusvisions.com/

Adam Millward creates amazing painted mandalas. I loved his work to begin with but after reading through his website i discovered they're all done completely freehand, without geometry tools! Next level! I haven't got a great deal to say about his work apart from I enjoy looking at it alot!


And finally...
Julia K. Ponsford - @juliakponsford

An artist from Canada, creating music, abstract art, and animation too!

Now I can't remember how I discovered Julia on Steemit but I certainly know why I won't forget her! As well as creating art she ran a great online puzzle through the steemit platform. It began here and went off on a wonderful adventure down the rabbit hole, cleverly taking you to a selection of her work along the way. Needless to say, I lost several late nights to that puzzle! but it was a lot of fun and I made a couple of new steemit friends along the way so thank you Julia! Here's the puzzle if I've tickled your interest, https://steemit.com/@juliakponsford/my-cryptoart-and-puzzle-quest-starts-now-the-rabbit-zone-01-10-sbd-prize-if-you-can-decode-the-mystery

She is probably one of the most driven users of steemit that I regularly keep up with and it shows with the great content she puts out and re-steems. Her comment sections are also full of meaningful conversation about meaningful things, a nice change from the sea of spam. If there were more users like this lady, steemit would be a much better place.
Here's one of her latest art contests: https://www.steemit.com/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-34-theme-erotica-25-steem-in-prizes


I really hope you liked this list. If you've seen someone you like please give out your upvotes and re-steem generously. Being an artist can be tough financially so i'm sure they will appreciate the support.

If you're an artist, or know of one here on steemit producing great work leave me a comment as i'd love to connect with as many of you as possible :)

For those of you that need a bit of a boost to the upvotes on your posts Steemfollower has gone back online, it's essentially a free way to get some traffic to your posts, you can signup with my referall link here: https://steemfollower.com/?r=12899

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the shout out, glad you dig my work!

yeh man, keep doing what you're doing!

Thanks for the mention, there are some cool artists here I haven't followed yet!

my pleasure! are you working on another puzzle anytime soon?

Hi @robali123, you've got a pretty good list going there as I already follow quite a few of them. Just wondering if you have seem many of the artists on places like @steemph or @artguildph as there are some create talent out there, especially in comics and digital art. You'll also find plenty on @steemartists too. I just want to share some of the people I follow and admire (in no particular order): @marty-arts, @jungwatercolor, @vermillionfox, @donnadavisart, @adelepazani, @alexandravart, @drawingly, @yusaymon, @fabiyamada, the list could do on for a while... but you get the idea :)

thank you @plushzilla i wanna add 2 more names of my steemit friends @beekart and @sireh they are wonderful artists :)

I follow them both as well because they are amazing graphic artists! I think out of the one thousand or so people I follow, at least 50% of them would be artists because there are just so many talented people on Steemit that many people don't even know about :)

By the way, someone told me that they are thinking about setting up some spaces on Discord for people wanting to teach or learn things on Steemit as part of @greetersguild, so you might be interested in checking it out: https://steemit.com/greetersguild/@terminallyill/lending-a-helping-hand-what-is-the-steemit-greeters-guild-and-how-is-sgg-changing-the-steemit-community-in-a-positive-way

that's nice , thank you i'll check it very soon ^^

sorry its taken me ages to get round to replying to this! thanks for the links, i've been working my way through the list whenever i have time. thanks for sharing

You got a 55.06% upvote from @flymehigh courtesy of @robali123!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27