A peaceful night. (drawing technique using oil pastel and acrylic paint.)

in #art7 years ago

Hello all steemit friends.
How was your day? I hope you pass the day by a pleasant thing. okay, today I will show you a picture that I really like. here it is.

This time image I think is different from my other drawing picture. because for this image I use black drawing paper. in addition I combine 2 types of dyes, namely oil pastel and acrylic paint. to finish this drawing, I spent approximately 1 hour and a half. using oil pastel I think is easier and faster if compared to color pencil. OK. I will explain the coloring process step by step.

Gambar kali ini saya anggap berbeda dari gambar saya yang lain. karena untuk gambar yang ini saya menggunakan kertas gambar hitam. Selain itu saya menggabungkan 2 jenis pewarna, yaitu oil pastel dan cat akrilik. untuk menyelesaikan gambar ini, Saya menghabiskan waktu kurang lebih 1setengah jam. menggunakan oil pastel menurut saya lebih mudah dan cepat jika di bandingkan pensil warna. Baiklah, selanjutnya saya akan menjelaskan proses pewarnaan tahap demi tahap.


stage 1: prepare the tool.
Provide black drawing paper, oil pastel, brush and acrylic paint.

Tahap 1 : siapkan alat.
sediakan kertas gambar hitam, oil pastel, kuas dan cat akrilik.


Stage 2 : Give basic color.
Use oil pastel cobalt blue color. Rub the crayon on the paper,use a light blue color around the circle of the moon ,to flatten my color using a wipe technique.

Tahap 2: Beri warna dasar.
Gunakan oil pastel warna cobalt blue. Usapkan krayon pada kertas, gunakan warna biru muda di sekitar lingkaran bulan, untuk meratakan warna saya menggunakan tehnik usap dengan jari


Stage 3 : color the moon with white color, use also swab technique.
Tahap 3: warnai bulan dengan warna putih, gunakan juga tehnik usap


Stage 4: Draw the bottom of the cloud using white pastel oil. Next combine with acrylic paint gray and white color. add the gray color in the middle of the month image.
Tahap 4: Gambarlah dasar awan dengan menggunakan oil pastel warna putih. Selanjutnya padukan dengan cat akrilik warna abu abu dan putih, tambahkan juga warna abu abu pada tengah gambar bulan.


Stage 5: Draw trees and grass using black acrylic paint
Tahap 5 : Gambarlah pohon dan rumput menggunakan cat akrilik warna hitam.


Stage 6: Spread a white acrylic paint using a brush.
Tahap 6: percikkan cat akrilik warna putih menggunakan kuas.


This is the result.


For more details, you can watch my drawing process in the short video below.

hopefully this blog useful and inspire everyone. thanks.😊

11.png

Have a great day! 😃

Please click the image below and follow me


Your Upvotes & Resteems means a lot to me, Thank You!



Sort:  

It's a really cool picture.
I feel comfortable when I see it.
I wish the painting was in my room.

You have explain the art step by step....wonderful...want to have some more

thanks. I hope you like it.

very detailed thank you. Great job on this. Great to see thought out post and good art. Very cartoonie, in a good way.

Hey beautiful work! That was a good idea using oil pastels along with acrylics! This way, you can easily paint over in layers and add anything later if you feel like it. I'm gonna try that sometime :) Painting the night sky is really fun and the paintings always look beautiful. Here's one I made- I made it on white paper but I'm gonna try using black paper sometime 🙂

https://steemit.com/art/@ashfreqk/stellar-love-a-watercolour-painting

yes..you have to try it. your work is also incredible.

Upvote & Resteem! This is really good! I started with Soft Pastels over a month ago, on paper and a couple canavas's. I really like them its a lot of fun, if you want to see what I have made recently take a look :). Looking forward to seeing more of your work. I also like the video that you did, I may try to do that as well, to make my posts more interactive. Have a great day!!

thank you @gre3n .. maybe next time I will also try to paint on canvas using soft pastel. good idea.

its a lot of fun, keep in mind unless you have a really good "toothy" surface, it wont cover sometimes 100% but it works very well and a lot of fun, good luck. :)

I didn't know you could use pastels on canvas! Are soft pastels different from oil pastels?

Upvoted and Followed !cool stuff ! I'm also an illustrator but I work digitally, take a look at @derekvonzarovich

This is so beautiful and you have made it so simple to understand

Thanks @tolarnee for your vote and comment ..

beautiful! I really like the details about the process.

thank you @grobens I hope my work can inspire

The Picture Was Really Beautiful I Like It

Thanks @john50..I hope my work inspires

This is beautiful work of art, @risnandaanya
I like the multiple mediums that you use. :)

Thanks @mphil, very interesting if doing something different.

It opens up the possibilities in your creative world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43