You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A peaceful night. (drawing technique using oil pastel and acrylic paint.)

in #art7 years ago

Upvote & Resteem! This is really good! I started with Soft Pastels over a month ago, on paper and a couple canavas's. I really like them its a lot of fun, if you want to see what I have made recently take a look :). Looking forward to seeing more of your work. I also like the video that you did, I may try to do that as well, to make my posts more interactive. Have a great day!!

Sort:  

thank you @gre3n .. maybe next time I will also try to paint on canvas using soft pastel. good idea.

its a lot of fun, keep in mind unless you have a really good "toothy" surface, it wont cover sometimes 100% but it works very well and a lot of fun, good luck. :)

I didn't know you could use pastels on canvas! Are soft pastels different from oil pastels?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46