Sort:  

This is a great painting.... here via Resteem by @offgridlife. Upvoted and Followed.

Thanks for the Shout-out @BorgheseGlass

Upvoted and Resteemed. This is how I felt yesterday.... overly critical.

Awesome painting. Love the Expressions. UpVoted and Re-Steemed to all my Followers.

Arthur... for the Circus Art contest you need to include hashtag #artexplosion.
You can edit/ add and delete hashtags .....

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-35-theme-circus-25-steem-in-prizes

Contest by: @juliakponsford

Painting is very nice (even if I don't like a circus with animals).

Could you add to the post some info about Arthur Robins and a description of this artwork?

I didnt know people wanted to hear or read about stuff like that here.....

Yes, people love descriptions Arthur! You should definitely write about yourself and your artwork.

I am used to fb where people have very short attention spans---I see this place is different.

Yeah, it's always nice to see the process behind art. While skill is hard to achieve, seeing an artists process gives me hope that I could also maybe do something similar

Thanks for sharing your beautiful work with us!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

thank you , but please explain---what do you want me to do?

I dont understand--how do I use your tag? where?when? in what way?

I think You just use this hash tag as 1 or your 5 hastags when you post..... #newbieresteemday

oh-they want me to post there....

do I post it there? or on my blog with their tag?

Post on your blog like you normally do @revelationart. As @offgridlife stated, just use the #newbieresteemday tag as one of your 5 tags so our members can keep an eye for the post.

Arthur, since you are new, you can join this contest below. Simply go there and drop a link of a post you made in the last 24 hours. You can say @beeyou sent you. A favorite post of yours in the last 24 hours. Go meet other people that are just starting off themselves.

https://steemit.com/greetersguild/@greetersguild/it-s-contest-time-ladies-and-gentlemen-we-are-giving-away-60-shares-to-steembasicincome-and-sbd-rewards-you-have-to-check-this

but how do you ''drop it off''?

Copy the address of a post you like and go on to the link. Comment and paste the link in there with your comment. 🙂 Check the contest rules because everyone has different rules.

do I hit REPLY? and post it there?

I love this style you've got. The clowns look so disapproving, haha.

thanks....yeah they are so happy and cheerful for the crowd---but privately they are disgusted, jaded and disturbed....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66