ANIME DRAWING CHALLENGE : ONE PIECE CHARACTER THEME - ENTRY # 1 " A TALE OF THREE BROTHERS... SABO, LUFFY & ACE "

in #art7 years ago (edited)

To all Dearest Steemians :

Hey guys :) What's up there?! Having fun on steeming, right? :)

Good to hear that! ^_^ Anyways.. I just wanna ask you..

Do you love to watch anime series or the anime characters itself? Well, I do :) if you also do... then check this out !!!

Yosh! Let's get started... ^_^ So I've heard about this ANIME CHARACTER DRAWING CHALLENGE hosted by @julstamban which has a theme of ONE PIECE.

A Short Story (Introduction)

Ever since I was still a kid, it became a part of my past time to watch anime series. And so one day, an anime series named " One Piece " has been published. I was just got curious with the said anime series since most of my classmates are talking about it. They said that it is a story about a kid who wishes to find a treasure called " One Piece " and that kid wants also to become the Pirate King... " Treasure? A Pirate King? " Really??? Aside from that, the story is somewhat about the three brothers (who became real brothers through drinking a cup of sake) promised to become strong pirates one day and explore the sea. That time I tried to watch it since I love to watch the genre of the said anime... Adventure, Brotherhood, Family, Friends, etc.

And so now, I am already a fan of "One Piece ". I am so happy when I heard that the anime character drawing challenge hosted by @julstamban was extended because I really wanted to join. Also, I really like the theme of the #animedrawingchallenge. So here is my entry, hope you like it :)

Materials Used

♣ Bondpaper
♣ Pencil
♣ Eraser
♣ 0.5 My Gel Ballpen
♣ Wyteboard Marker (Black, Blue, Red)
♣ Sky Blue Stabilo

IMG_20171016_123935.jpg

STEP BY STEP PROCESS

Every drawing starts with a sketch. A sketch from which I had used the preliminary sketching tool... The Pencil :) So, the first thing that I had done was to sketch Sabo, Luffy and Ace using circles and rectangles.

After the preliminary tracing, I had drawn the hats of Ace and Sabo, their haird, ears, neck as well as their faces.

IMG_20171016_072523.jpg

Since I am done with the upper parts of their body, now the next part was the part right after the head which is the body. In the body, I had drawn their suits. In the case of Ace, since the doesn't wear anything on the upper part of his body, I haven't done anything but to draw this naked body, hehe... In the case of Sabo which as you can see, he is wearing his suit and Luffy is wearing is shirt or jacket.

To make the drawing more specific, I had drawn the other details specifically in the hats of Ace and Sabo. I made the details also of the goggles of Sabo and Ace.

Since I am done with the preliminary sketching using a pencil, now I will proceed in making the details of the drawing clearer. This time, I will be using my 0.5 My Gel Ballpen in tracing the parts of the drawing.

AT SABO

IMG_20171016_081941.jpg

AT LUFFY

IMG_20171016_091830.jpg

AT ACE

Right after the tracing using the 0.5 My Gel Ballpen, I have to remove the unnecessary parts of the drawing. What I mean to say is the preliminary sketch with pencil. This time, I used my Pencil Eraser to remove the said parts of the drawing :)

IMG_20171016_094359_829.JPG

Time to put some colors on the drawing. ^_^ Since I don't have coloring materials, I will be using what I have. As of the moment, I only have three colors of Wyteboard Marker (Black, Blue and Red) and pencil. Since then, I have to use it with the drawing :)

IMG_20171016_102245.jpg

IMG_20171016_103340.jpg

IMG_20171016_105647.jpg

IMG_20171016_120935.jpg

For the last part of the drawing, I will be putting the names of the characters as well as the steemit logo and my account name. :)

IMG_20171016_122609.jpg


And that's it !!! :D That would be all for now.. Hoping that I had entertained you in your visit ^_^ Thank you so much !!!

This is @rejzons, always reminding...

LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST. DON'T MISS EVERY OPPORTUNITY THAT WILL COME ON YOUR WAY !

'til next time ^_^ Best regards :)

Happy Steeming!!!

Yours Truly,

signature_1.gif

by @rejzons

Sort:  

Thnx @rejzons for putting this info all together.

you're welcome @valenesiana ^_^ thanks also :)

Hey! Nice post... Please Follow me! Thanks

thanks @blgc47 :) okay ^_^

Wow. Nice drawing. One Piece is my favorite.

thanks @chamudiliyanage :) me too ^_^ i love one piece

maraming salamat kabayang @mimiandriette :)

Wowee!!! Ang galing!!

hehehe maraming salamat po ma'am @bearone ^_^

Wow I love your style!

hehehe :) thanks @djynn.. you also have great styles in your drawings :)

Dearest @rejzons you are a great imagination. You are very talented person.
According to my great grand father, Albert Einstein, 'IMAGINATION IS GREATER THAN KNOWLEDGE". I can predict your future; YOU WILL BECOME GREAT. Keep it up. May your dreams come true!

thank you so much for the great feedback sir @sorenkierkegaard :) that is also a great words of wisdom ^_^

It's amazing how you've drawn such an amazing drawing with simple tools! And those neat lines with gel pens alone? That's something I'm still learning to do. Great sketch. I hope to see more from you in the future.

thank you so much for the great feedback @ryunamist ^_^ you can do it too :) just try and try :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rejzons to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39