📽 It moves! - Agnes in Motion

in #art6 years ago

Inspired by a "gift" by @whornung I'm showing my first animated artwork. Its based on a piece called "Agnes B." as described in Witch, Whore, Saint..., which I posted almost a year ago.

AB-1a-1024x590.jpg

I used a software called Plotagraph. Thank you @whornung for the hint. Still trying to find the best way to present my creation... at the moment youtube seems to work best, particularly if you view it full screen and HD



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?, digitally altered.

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

Sort:  

It’s wonderful! My favorite artist on steemit (you 😘) meets the first digital artist of which I’m a fan (@whornung 🙌🏽). Magical combination.

Plus her face looks JUST LIKE a friend of mine. Going to share this with her.

Awe, that is so nice of you to say that 😘

Yes, @whornung has some really interesting work and I always like it, when artists can inspire each other.

Maybe you should also share a photo of your friend here then 😇

Good idea Reinhard.

DC71D686-0DEB-427F-801F-56EA62CB5CC6.jpeg

OMG.. that is amazing! Actually, I always imagined the real Agnes Bernauer to look very much like her. Together with the balcony (resembling the bridge) and the water, its almost spooky how she blends into the story! 😵

I love that you see the resemblance as well. It’s uncanny, no?! Now I need to show my friend your Agnes. I think she will be equally shocked and thrilled...she fancies herself a goddess and now has an image of herself as such. I’ll let you know if she sees the likeness like we do.

Uncanny is the right word... not sure if she will like it that much though, as the historical figure from the 15th century was tried as a witch and drowned in the river Danube, only som 30 miles from where I live...

I think she will relate to those aspects of the story as well. My friend is a very open person and seems to embrace the whole female experience, which includes all those aspects. If we are honest, IMO those parts make up our whole.

She loves the image, your art, and the tale of Agnes and sees the resemblance!

My words exactly @steemed-open. I learned of the new artist (to me) @whornung from @reinhard-schmid as well.

Steemit, well it's wonderful community, just gives and gives. Such an amazing place for artists still.

Just lovely, yes...

Wow, so impressive friend. I wish I could jump into her hair. haha.

Oh that hair, isn't it something?!

That hair is so diaphanous friend. I become fascinated by your work.

Well this is something special @reinhard-schmid, love this whole idea, and now they really are alive. Hope you will play more with your paintings this way.
When I played it first time it was like, I want to have this toy tooo, I want to play with it hahaha...

...it is as much «playing» as you play with your brushes and water.

Agree @whornung, creative process is also in working mode :)

She is definitely another Agnes :-)
And gorgeous !
:-)

This is so cool; got a mention on "Twirble Tuesdays" today:)

Here you go...welcome to the motion-art club.
Still a bit shy about the movements but that's normal at the beginning.

Wow real amazing artist

Oh this is so cool. I love how we all always inspire one another. I'm looking into this straight away to see what fun it might be.

Your artwork is so perfect for this form of modern day collage. The digital world is creating an amazing space for we artists to inhabit. We seem to be the fore-runners moving in after the tech people begin building it out, we're there to paint the walls and add life and colour before the rest of the world wants to start moving in...to gentrify digital living. :)

Oh my how interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58