👨‍🎨 Hooked on DADAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

After a slow start and initial problems to get my wacom to work, I'm slowly getting addicted to dada.nyc

dada2.JPG

It takes a little practice to get used to the relatively small set of tools provided, but once you have done a few drawings, its a lot of fun. There one doesn't write a comment. Instead, you "respond" with a drawing, which you add to the previous one. It can be intimidating, when you see what some of the artists are capable of. But there is definitely a "thread" for everyone and I enjoy every "reply" made to my drawings!

Please come on over there and add your "visual comment!" 🤩



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


Artwork done by me on dada.nyc

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on sola

Sort:  

Love how you use colors. I have a feeling you are going to teach a lot of artists on there. The thing about responding to other artists is you have to figure out how other people work, and even if you get it wrong, you become much better as a result. I feel like I will learn a lot from you.

We all learn from each other. Not only does one have to get in tune with the piece one wants to respond to, you also see your own work differently with the reply. And that is how we can progress together! Looking forward to see your "next chapter" :-)

It's a very fun place with quite a bit of talent. Positive vibe all that creativity! Can see why you would want to hang out there. I would love to keep track of your story line, to see how it develops. Is there a smart way to navigate on Dada (and find you again)? I lack the drawing skills ot participate so signing up is probably not the way forward (I can't find an instruction page or indexing system really).

I'm still trying to find my way around and have to use the search to find a particular user... It all looks quite basic from the tools and all, but once you got a hang of it, its really well thought out already. There is a little tour thingy, which gets you started. There are all levels of talent and skill, you should give it a try!

Oh my god! Amazing job! How did you make your wacom work on the website? I can't seem to make mine work... its painful..

It doesn't seem to work with firefox, there I can only make dots. Use Chrome instead, its a bit slow, but one gets used to it :-) Looking forward to communicate with you there :-)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

IT's fun isn't it? I just wish we could earn crypto over there. I mean I share my pics here to earn Steem, but you know, it'd be fun of all our work over there was also rewarded with crypto.

I see you are really getting into it. I should head over and 'answer' you ;) Steemit was down for me a lot today however, odd.

its a lot of fun and I wouldn't be surprised, if some kind of crypto reward would be implemented... will add some more over the weekend I hope :-)

Looks like you are having great fun there @reinhard-schmid :) I am waiting for some spare time to join you and @donnadavisart there.

Haha.. well, if I waited for that, I'd never even turn on my computer. We have time for what we want to have time ;-) Hope to see you there soon!

It's true :) Never enough time for everything we wish to do @reinhard-schmid.

I am working to get back to the glorious realm of Internet, so I will see if I could be made a comment soon.

Been missing you, but from reading your post I understand. Feel a bit worn here lately.. plus my PC has been giving me a hard time for 2 month. Nothing compared to be ill, but it was the source of a lot of aggravation. After several hard drive crashes and completely rebuilding the whole system three times, I finally found out this week, that one of the RAM thingies was defect... arghhhh!

PC troubles are a nuisance that sometimes beats being ill!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83