🎨 "Hallelujahmachine" - Is it time already?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

The state of Bavaria in the very south of Germany, where I live, is the last one to have school holidays in summer, ending around the middle of September. The thing that surprises me every year is, that a week later, the first Christmas candy appears in the shops... when I still want to buzz around on my motorcycle and not think of snow, Santa and Christmas trees.

My sister is a bit smarter than I am when it comes to business and around the same time she has the first Christmas cards out in her "gallery".

Hehe... this year, I'm in on time though! I got a commission, to design a Christmas card, based on my painting "Hallelujahmachine" which you can see in this detail here:

WK-2018-1.jpg

So this way, I too somehow start this Christmas season early 🎄 Not sure if I like it though. Particularly with the rocket in winter storage for five month from now on.

Anyways, here is the complete card.

WK-2018-2.jpg

The German text says something like "Merry Christmas" :-)




I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?, digitally altered.

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

So schön und realistisch!!! :-D

This is certainly a very unique Christmas art :D.
                       
The colours are very appropriate for the theme and you executed the idea beautifully and made it into this beautiful painting :).

I like this card! It's very nice and different to all those Christmas cards that we see nowadays. Original, simple and to the point. Thank you for sharing!

AAAAAAAAH this is such a beautiful christmas card ! The colours are so beautiful, I love the reds and greens .... very xmassy ! <3 Beautifully designed and put together, @reinhard-schmid <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Somehow this is more Christmas than normal Christmas cards... or maybe it is more Yule?

Eine wunderbare Weihnachtskarte! :)

Merry Everything and a Happy Always


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14