The Golden Spiral ~ FINISHED!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A Vision From Meditation

13 x 21 inches, 300lb Hotpress Cotton Paper, Watercolor, and Gouache

Last Layer Of Paint

Second Layer Of Paint

Meditation Story ~ First Layer Of Paint

All things are dreams, things are made up of other things working together in a symbiotic relationship.

There are stars inside our bodies and outside in the sky, there is no in or out from what I saw in my visions.

I know the way to freedom from my conditioning.

I saw in my vision beings full of stars traveling down the golden spiral as I sat on the cusp and watched them go, wishing I could fly with them. However, "This is not my time to fly," I thought, "I will stay here for a little longer and help my family."

The @greatdabu asked me to paint my vision, read my memories for an audio file and he will set the painting and my audio file to a video tape with this music.

I've added gouache for opacity and detail.

A collaboration with @greatdabu


Check out @greatdabu "Sound Poem Collaboration Post,"

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Fantastic @reddust! It actually looks 3D; super impressive!

I am so happy my skills are improving, I am jumping up and down like a little girl inside myself...(hugs)

Yay, so happy with and for you! hugs back!

Excellent work. "There is no in or out" So everything is connected? What do you advice to beginers who want to start to meditate?

@luckysteem, study the basics before you go find a teacher and go to a retreat. You need a teacher you can talk to before and after retreats that can help you through your experiences so you won't get lost in your mind. My Favorite Study Guide, the first book my first teacher gave me. The reason I say study first before you find a teacher, you will be able to spot a fraud or bad teacher and retreat setting. The path to freedom is full of danger, most of the danger is in your own mind but there are people and teachers that use naive people for profit. Student Teacher Relationship

I fixed the Dhammapada text link

Finally poor guys can become superstars. They've been waiting almost a week! :d

Yeah, I have to wait until I am finished helping my family.....sigh...sigh...sigh, until then I grow gardens, cook, clean, and pick up dog shit ...hahaha

Red what is the real idea of this spiral i mean what did you imagine could happen there?

I won't ever know, I didn't take the leap into the unknown. This painting was from a waking vision I had at a vipassana retreat. It was just a vision but I made up a story to go with it, maybe I will write the story later.

The story will have to do with moving through levels of consciousness, this people are moving on from the realm of greed, ignorance and hatred. They've transcended attachment to the body and their thoughts as "eternal abiding, inherent self or there is no inherent self ."

Interesting story red i want to read it, i think you have a lot to express there.

@dim753 I need to learn how to tell stories :-/

I think that it flows through your veins

My veins are clogged up lololol, I need to go on a special diet so the story flows through words instead of paint :P

Jajajajajajajaja so funny

This is very interesting. Great idea to express your vision in a drawing.

Thank you @aci7, my visions are making great paintings. I am excited my skill-set has improved enough to catch the visuals I saw.

I know what you mean. These visions or dreams are very surreal and complicated sometimes, and it is difficult to accurately reproduce them.

This turned out to be more amazing,Brilliant art work

I've tried painting this vision 2 times already, with this last year of drawing daily I was able to catch the vision. Thank you @blazing.

SO SWEEET, NICE TO READ YOUR STORY

Thank you @alol, I have more stories to tell!

I AM READY TO READ AND FOLLOW YOUR POST, WHEN I HAVE TIME

I'm reading your post too, friends take care of each other🙏

yes, thanks. indeed

Really is nice. Well done. I look forward to the next one :)

The next painting will be a space ship, something I haven't done before🚀

@reddust,
Wow that would be amazing! Thank you very much for sharing this great artwork with us!

Cheers~

Hip Hip Hooray ! I love it and will do my best to honor your creations in a sound-poem. All I need now is the voiceover track :)

@greatdabu, I will have the sound track ready by this Wednesday, I have to figure out my new laptop and how it's audio software works.

Very good :) Looking forward to it. Remember you don't need a perfect performance of the whole poem, because I'll chop up each line to fit it to the music. You can even do longer pauses between the lines if that's easier. This will be FUN :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34