The Golden Spiral ~ Work In Progress

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A Vision From Meditation

Today I worked on strengthening lines, figuring out how the spiral works in the foreground. That was a headache! I filled in one of the Star People to see how I would work out the other bodies. I'm happy with my progress, working with gouache looks messy, but once I smooth in the edges and clean up the lines everything will be working together. That's what I'll be working on tomorrow. Keeping my fingers crossed I can finish this piece tomorrow.

Meditation Story

Work In Progress

I've added gouache for opacity and detail.

A collaboration with @greatdabu

I wrote on one of his "Sound Poem Collaboration Posts," "All things are dreams, lovely collaboration @greatdabu🌀 There are stars inside our bodies and outside in the sky, there is no in or out from what I saw. I know the way it's through the golden spiral I saw it in a vision. Beings full of stars traveling down the golden spiral. I sat on the cusp and watched them go, wishing I could fly with them. But It is not my time yet so I stay here for a little longer and help my family. He asked me to paint my vision and make an audio file of me reading what I wrote, he said it sounded poetic. That made me giggle, I am very clumsy with words! He will combine my painting with his music and my voice. I am very excited to work with the @greatdabu.

13 x 21 inches, 300lb Hotpress Cotton Paper, and Watercolor. This is the first layer of color so the painting will look nothing like this when I finish. I like to layer colors on top of each other to make other colors.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Wow, this looks so incredible @reddust.
Waiting for finished one.

this is an extraordinary piece @reddust, I love the detail photo showing the looseness of the burgundy, orange - yellow with the precise style of the star people. LOVE....have you posted this one for sale?

No I haven't posted it for sale yet, I will this coming week @natureofbeing. I am going to clean up a few lines this weekend. Thank you so much, I love the colors as well <3

this is awesome art !!

I agree, beautiful indeed.

Feel free to see my latest blog post where I shared pictures of my city beer festival..you will like it

this is getting better and better :)

Colors are so bright! Looks a bit like 3D, I almost feel the motion;)

Purple and yellow, blues and orange, thank you @inber🦋

What an interesting piece! Thank you :)

@reddust,
That's a brilliant idea! Wow the painting is building day by day... time by time! Really amazing friend! Keep it up! I am looking for the next update also!

Cheers~

The piece is coming together really well :)

Now that I'm over my migraine and fatigue, I'm stoked again, thanks @trendo, I'm almost jumping up and down like a little girl!

Glad to hear those migraines are finally over !

Hopefully they will go away completely this year. Diet and exercise are the key when dealing with an aging body. ;-)

Indeed these are 2 sources for better life :)

My Grandma taught me!

Solid words as always dear reddust, i really like this pic

Dear friend @dim753, yes, that is what I remember the most in that vision, the stars inside the bodies and the golden spiral...

Coming along nicely! Waiting for the final result:
waiting.jpg
:D

I'm working on it after I do my curation work😏😁

Thank you @reddust; appreciated! :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47