Steemy Snowflake (WIP) 2

in #art7 years ago

Color Work

The last week has been full of family activities with my husband, daughter, and grandkids. I've had a few hours here and there to work on this piece. I will be adding a mellow golden yellow accent at certain points you see in the photo and darkening up the center blues and keep the outer blues lighter.

Once I finish laying down the colors I will strengthen some lines to give the woven effect more strength. I will be leaving most of the white lines white and clean up the bleeding with some white gouache and highlight some white edge work with golden yellow. The straight lines radiating out I will touch with golden color as well, keeping the circle lines white.I think I can finish this piece by Monday!

11 x 14 inches, Hot Press Cotton Paper 190lbs, Rapido Sketch Pen, and Watercolor 2017

Link to introduction article and link to snowflake photograph.

Steemy Snowflake (WIP) 1

Photography Prints

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Lovely - blue is my favourite colour though so I'm biased!

I love blue as well, a blue sky and a long walk in the sunshine is the best happy pill I know! Thank you @kate-m

beatifully design the art with old steem logo in the center.

Grear design red i really like it! the last one is made by computer?

The snowflake is real, it's a microphoto taken from PBS, the link is below if you want to look at more close up photos of snowflakes. Thank you @dim753, how is your Mom doing?

I love microphoto! yes my mom is really healthy thanks for ask me, talking about health now i started to eat garlic with empty stomach i felt a boost red. Regards

Oh yeah, garlic not only scares away vampires, mosquitoes will avoid you and garlic strengthens the immune system because of it's high sulphur content...however, garlic breath may scare the pretty girls away too :P

Jajajaja sure i feel that garlic breath is always with me

Thanks.. love the micro photo and your artwork also. @bb-tulsa

Awesome color work if u have new time please see my blogs and help me

Good post friends

Yes are welcome.
I have a new post

With family it's the best moments of life when everybody happy. I also love to spend time with family like your art.

Family is everything but they can run you ragged if one does not set good boundaries. It is hard to say no I am busy to my grandkids though. They have me wrapped around their little fingers lolol

Yes you absolutely right.

Thats awesome drawing work @reddust. Definitely awesome.
Resteemed.

nice this friend continued yesterday friend yeah. what is ready this.

I should have this piece ready for sale by Monday. Thank you @jasonmunapasee

my friend there postam, please visit my friend.

Grand visualization of this art work. Superb job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38