You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemy Snowflake ~ (WIP)

in #art7 years ago

Hi @therealpaul, I've tried all sorts of things using pen and watercolor, I like this method the best. I did a light pencil drawing and then inked it in and I may add more ink once I finish laying on the paint. This is my favorite method when working with pen and watercolor. I have to use the Rapido Sketch pen when working over watercolor, especially when combined with gouache. My Micron pen tips get clogged up with paint particles really fast and I end up ruining new pens!

Sort:  

That might explain why I had trouble with pens, I used to have fits trying to get ink to flow when I first began using real drawing pens.

Yeah, I looked the problem up on the net, the micron pens can't handle paint particles. It makes me feel so sad when I have to throw one away :-(

I'm the same way-- I have a couple of old microns that I try not to use because they are so cherished, and I'm also afraid they would go dry halfway through a drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40