You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hobbit Time

in #art7 years ago (edited)

@nyakwada, the Dutch I know have toasted bread with little candy like sprinkles called Hagelslag for breakfast, their omelettes are an egg fried sunny side up on a piece of toast. Here in America an omelet is scrambled egg wrap stuffed with cheese and assorted meats and veggies....lolol and then they have open faced sandwiches for lunch while Americans, we have closed face sandwiches.

The Dutch don't eat fresh green salads, salads are for rabbits my husband says....Greens like, cabbage, green beans, spinach, cauliflower, broccoli are always served with dinner...Spinach a la Bloup, spinach with white sauce is a favorite.

Sort:  

Wow! The cultural differences. We have something similar to spinach a la Bloup but an extremely distant relative. It's a bunch of different green leaves including pumpkin leaves, cow peas leaves etc., cooked in curdled milk. It's not aesthetically appealing but it's so delicious.

This is what it looks like.

maxresdefault.jpg

I eat cow peas and pumpkin leaves but not with curdled milk...I would be up to trying this dish though. If I can eat Korean Kimchi, It's a pickled veggie dish that smells like something died....I can eat just about anything.

😂 As an anime fan I like everything Asian. I've had Kimchi once I really liked it. I'll share a recipe for the Kenyan vegetable in my blog next time. I'll also include a video. I'll make a simpler one that uses fresh milk instead.

I love anime as well, my favorite is mushishi

😱 my eldest sister is obsessed with Mushishi. I'm gonna have to watch it coz I haven't watched it yet 🙈. The series are very addictive and I've had countless sleepless nights watching episode after episode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40