Lionel Messi by Red Dust Art

in #art6 years ago

"La Pulga"

I had a lot of fun painting this portrait for my Husband's Birthday present. I've painted portraits a couple times before I came to the Steemit platform. However, I never practiced drawing people consistently.

Steemit has pushed me to stretch my skillset to remain relevant as an artist. You have to create something new every week or people forget about you, heck people forget about you within a couple hours.

22 x 30 inches cold press 300lb cotton paper, watercolor, 2018


First Layer

Background

Drawing

Last WIP


Lionel Messi Biography


some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

All crazy Messi fans will be thrilled.
Good job on showing your skill.
Keep on steemin'

@reddust,
Yeah people can forget you, but good friends never! When your Husbands' B'dy? Yeah this is a great gift for him! Amazing artwork as you always do!

Cheers~

I have no comment except " You are an artist "
I love you my dear @reddust

@askmee, I really had fun with this one, many times I struggle so and wonder why I paint...hahaha

Maybe I'll just focus on painting sports figures.

Yes it is a good choice of who is the next player? Maybe Neymar or Cristiano Ronaldo

I’m thinking of painting a female athlete 🏃🏻‍♀️

Maria sharapova lol!

I know who she is...lalalala!serveimage.jpeg

Well messi is one of the greatest soccer players that ever lived
And i think that you did him justice

Thank you @steemitwarrior!

Aww messi..he is mine most of favourite player..he is a number 1 player in world i love him so much he is a wonderful player

Thanks dear friend for sharing with us ur lovely post @reddust

I would love to take my husband to a game someday paid by my steemit earnings <3 thank you @mizanuk

Really nice painting! its really impressed me. Messi actually is my favourite player. So I am very happy to get this painting through your post.

Thank you @jareen61, portraits are difficult for me, I have only recently started seriously painting people.

Your painting looks a real messi. Your skill is very sharp.

Thank you @mominsdt, I am still learning, maybe I always be a student...haha <3

followed you due to your response

followed you due to your response

You have a good drawing skill. I am also interested in building drawing skill but unfortunately I have no enough time for myself to improve. But I appreciate your work.

I am retired, most of my life I've had to work and raise a family. I understand <3 thank you @racco...

wow it is amazing. great job. I bet your Husband will love it.

My husband helped me, he would tell me what needed improvement. Thank you @skullangs.

Great job dear red your talent to paint is simply awesome, i mean you can paint a plants player so nice. Regards

I didn't catch his face perfectly but I tried, I am happy with my effort thank you dear @dim753. I think I made him more handsome than he really is....hahaha <3

Nah the face looks very similar 90% sure. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79