Lionel Messi - Last (WIP)

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Starting The 3rd Layer Of Paint

I will post finished portrait next week.

Third layer of paint consists of deepening shadows, fixing things that aren't lining up, cleaning up lines. The football will be darkened up. Messi's features will be bought out through stronger shadows, some colors will be muted, like the tattoo is too green or highlighted, his cheekbones and bridge of nose. Also the wrinkles on shirt and pants will be defined. Details regarding his hands and shoes will be strengthen and letters on his shirt will be defined. That's about it, almost done! Now I have to write an article....no fun at all!

22 x 30 inches cold press 300lb cotton paper, watercolor, 2018


First Layer

Background

Drawing



some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Messi Messi's painting is improving.
We are waiting for the picture to complete
I made a great effort to draw this painting and finish drawing it in time to be as delirious as I said to your husband on his birthday

It's kind of scary posting the process because the middle part of the painting process looks so bad...I'm starting to get a thicker skin and losing my anxiety over messing up through posting my process. Your comments help me as well @klasanaj.

You have chosen a mirror for Macy in a duo shirt. Plans are thin in the middle and mixed between blue and red. If you choose a picture of the duo shirt, the horizontal lines or the outline will be easier.
But Daima's hard stuff in the boudoir is fantastic in the end.
Thank you for your support and thank you for your interaction with the comments

You are the best artist my dear @reddust I like your drawing&painting of Lionel Messi

Thank you @askmee, practice makes perfect!

wow .. nice post. he is my boss.i like all time messi and love him This is an art to show your vision, sharing how deep you see the cats and their natural laziness which makes me smile? thanks

The scenery is very beautiful I like it very much

I had a blast painting the background @jimmyblack, thank you!

MESSI is thebest player in the world & any way parsona;y i love messis playeing stayle thanks for post

sir @reddust thank you for your blog link

resteem

I am having a lot more fun watching soccer with my husband now. I've learned a lot about Messi researching his stats and how he was recruited into soccer at a young age. Thank you @deybala

you wellcome sir @reddusst
have a good day:)

I'm really excited to see this portrait in next week. I believe it's really Fantastic and awesome Art, You are going to made this painting is tooo good. I hope it's a very wonderful gift from your side for your hubby ;)
Keep going :)

I'm going to try and get the painting framed before I post the final picture. I am really happy how well this one has turned out so far...I still feel anxious when painting people. I haven't been drawing and painting people seriously until last year. Thank you @sanach

Ahan thats great :)

Nice! I like the splashy effect you've got going on :D

This is amazing , thank you for your amazing work @reddust

I think my husband will be happy with his birthday present @dobartim, have a lovely weekend!

100%, you too

It is really interesting to see how an artist do his painting step by step.It is like a meditation!!!! Mostly what we see is the beautiful final outcome and we fail to notice the true commitment,emotions feelings and the hardships of the artist!!!
-cheers-

It's like having a baby @nishaopt

Very good friend.
what is the secret of drawing .... ??

The secret is practice drawing and painting every day <3

I've tried it several times but it always fails.
What do you think

Very realistic paint dear red great talent you have. Regards

I know you like soccer, thank you @dim753

Yes red and rugby too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80