Lionel Messi Drawing by Red Dust

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Layout For Watercolor Painting

22 x 30 inches cold press 300lb cotton paper, pencil drawing, 2018

I like to clean up my house and get everything ready for a new painting, including cleaning out my palettes. I love a clean palette for my watercolor paints.

As I paint a subject I like to research the details about the subject. This helps me paint my subject and gives me insights and ideas.

Another cool thing about research I can talk about a lot of different subjects. Now I can talk about football with my husband. Today I am looking into Lionel's stats.

My husband requested a Lionel Messi painting for his birthday, which is next month.

For Christmas I bought an art kit from Micheal's Store, which sells all sorts of things for hobbies. The wooden box includes all sorts of drawing tools, one drawer is dedicated to pencils, charcoal, which I haven't used yet. Hopefully I can make some time to practice drawing with different shapes and grades of graphite.

Lionel Messi's Strengths

  • Through balls-Very Strong
  • Key passes-Very Strong
  • Dribbling-Very Strong
  • Finishing-Very Stron
  • Long shots-Very Strong
  • Holding on to the ball-Strong
  • Passing-Strong
  • Direct free-kicks-Strong

Lionel Messi's Weakness

  • Defensive contribution-Very Weak

Lionel Messi's Style of Play

  • Likes to cut inside
  • Likes to dribble
  • Likes to shoot from distance
  • Plays the ball off the ground often
  • Gets fouled often
  • Likes to play long balls
  • Likes to do layoffs
  • Does not dive into tackles

Lionel Messi Football Statistics


some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

I have made up the drawing of a round magician with masses of fans
He started to adapt football and you started to paint him.
Frankly you have your inspiration and your own technical sense. We are waiting to complete the conversation and share it with us

I will be posting WIPs on this piece, (work in progress), along with new and interesting facts about Lionel Messi, thank you @klasanaj

this art proves that you have great creativity in art

i think this art is your mean you draw it.creative art!!!!! are you a messi lover???? i am a great fan of messi

I am not a sports lover but I do enjoy learning new things. Plus my husband loves football, he is from the Netherlands and grew up playing soccer. So when he is happy so am I...lolol

Excellent drawing you made it exactly the same. I'm also huge football and messi's fan.His birthday is on 24 june. You deeply know strength and weakness of messi.

I am just learning about football and my husband's favorite player, thank you @markzuckerbergs.... I first wrote your name as marksuckerbergs.....lololol, funny name :p

Yes i suck privacy of the people

Exactly and you think your users are stupid losers lolol

Wow I'm impressed by your posted art of the greatest man Messi who is the most famous footballer.
Your painting art is so lovely and adorable ❤️

This will be my husband's birthday present, I don't love Messi, but I love my husband ;-)

Yeah, I read ❤️

wow I love Water color Painting, hope this is also helps me paint my subject and gives me.
Lionel Messi Painting it's very pretty i think...
Hope you will be makes great Gift for your hubby :)

I just checked out your blog @sanach, I hope to see some of your art too! Thank you

Yeah! thankyou when I have made watercolor painting I'll must be share!

I will be waiting for your art post!

Ah you're an ardent fan of his then, wow this is beautifully done, and the face is the best part i like
A like more pencil shade will make it more obvious

The drawing will be covered in watercolor paint today, thank you @jasediccus

Amazing I will lo see the finishing touches and don't forget to shout GOOOOOAAAAL when he scores 😁😁😁

I laugh when I hear everyone shout GOOOOAAAALLLL, when we are in the Netherlands my husbands friends and family go crazy when their team wins and are heartbroken when their team losses...I've never experienced that kind of emotion over sports. I really enjoy the sports parties! lololol

Do celebrate with them when they win hahaha it's fun believe me

Honestly I do not really like the lionel messi,
But if leonel messi in your painting I really like

I don't like or dislike Messi, but my husband loves him and I will enjoy painting him, I do love painting sports figures.

Means you are just like me, but seriously your picture is very good

Sir messi is a gentleman he deserves respect 👍🏻✅

I read he was discovered when he was only 13 years old and has been cultivated for his talent...that's amazing.

Messi achieve all the titles in very young age he is the legend of football👌🏻

Your art is priceless man!!! Teach me please 👌🏻👍🏻

There are so many youtube tutorials you can learn from, I am not a very good teacher @faddyprince, thank you kindly.

your talent is very rare and only few people can do this in whole galaxy I think I can't be that much talented 👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45