Flower Girl - Art by Red Dust

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My Granddaughter E At 3 Years Old

Finished this piece fast and loose. I started this watercolor back in 2014. My daughter called and asked us to come and stay with her and her children in Oklahoma. My husband and I decided to help her during a divorce and an ongoing custody battle. I finally unpacked and started finishing up my old projects. It's so hard getting back in the groove after not working on a piece for two years!

23 x 15 inches, Hotpress cotton 300lb paper, and watercolor, 2016

Flower Girl - Work In Progress

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

very sweet!

I'm going to add some more color and design to this painting, lololol, thank you🌺

It's one of my unfinished projects I've been struggling with.

I think it works as is, but of course you have to take it as far as you need to!

Ps, I have several of those sitting on my table right in front of me now, ;-)

Excellent work reddust!

Thank you @tonyr, it's been interesting struggling to finish old pieces!

Must have given you the chance to think back to the person you were when you started them. I'm sure it was an interesting experience! Thanks again.

It's getting the vibe back, I need to develop the discipline, like sitting on a meditation cushion and being able to focus correctly on meditation object with a couple breaths. I still get easily distracted when I paint.

Distractions abound but sometimes they are welcome, allowing us to re-focus our thoughts and energies . You seem to be pretty prolific to me. Love the painting of Jonah Lomu as well. You are very talented and passionate by the looks of it. Thanks again!

Wow, this is really very beautiful.

I'm glad you think so, @artguy, this painting was a good internal battle to finish...I feel like I ran a marathon ...all that pain and now I can rest! I used to run long distance befor I hurt my back.

lovely water color painting

Thank you kindly @rucoin for supporting my art🌸

Beautiful job dear friend @reddust congratulations, have a beautiful week

Thank you good friend @jlufer, many blessings to you and your family🌼

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38