Art Project With E And Red Dust -- Finished --

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Horsea and Seadra Pokemon Final layers are done. Rendered with watercolor, gouache, and ink pen on mixed media paper. I think I should of been a cartoonist, I am having so much fun drawing and coloring.

E is my 7 year old grand daughter. She used watercolor and watercolor pencil on mixed media. She hasn't given up on this project even though she had to throw away one picture because she used the wrong paper. We have 3 more Pokemon characters to go in this series. I am going to try and slow E down and get her to start layering but also take the time to think about the layout and how to move the viewers eyes through her work.
link to first layer
link to second layer

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Thank you, we are having a lot of fun with this project, I'm glad others are enjoying our adventures too!

This is such a fun piece, with gorgeous colours!

Thank you, there is no effort, it's like playing! E and I are having a blast and it's a nice bonding time. I noticed some details I missed. Taking a picture helps me distance myself from the work, I'm going to do this from now on.

beautiful work my friend @reddust

Thank you kindly dear friend @jlufer

I want to thank everyone who voted on this particular piece. I have had so much fun on this project with my granddaughter, having you all along on our adventure means the world to me. I feel so thankful for the Steemit platform and its ecosystem.

@jonjon1 I had no idea drawing cartoons could be so much fun! I think I am addicted or maybe going OCD...haha thank you!

Upvoting and following you!!! Love the mandala-effect. Brilliant!

Mandalas are so fractalishes! Thank you so much for your encourgment <3

Like a veteran fan of pokemon I have to say I love your drawing! Seadra is my water type pokemon favorite from the first generation and this Stantler looks very nice.

Thank you @pravusdie, I am just a newbie, my grandkids are teaching me all about Pokemon. I've picked equatic verities to go with the Steemit ecosystem. I don't have a favorite yet. My Grand kids collect cards and play the smartphone game...I'm glad you are enjoying the series!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43