Art Project With E And Red Dust -- Pokemon Series

in #art8 years ago (edited)

After recovering from our Halloween sugar hangover me and the grandchildren sat down and did our 60 minutes worth of drawing.
First layer of 3 layers.

Horsea and Seadra Pokemon

E's rendering of Torchic Pokemon

Sean's Math assignment is a drawing!

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

I love the Pokemon mandala @reddust
And torchic isn't bad either. I love when teachers think outside the box to encourage learning :)

I love drawing Mandalas, the remind me of branch coral that seahorses like. Sean is in the gifted program for reading, his math teacher is awesome...the school does not teach the Common Core curriculum. E is pooping out on me, I'm working hard in keeping her focused and on task. It's a challenge keeping a 7 year old interested in series art work.

It's been a long time since I had young ones running around. Maybe don't present it as a series so she doesn't know how long the run is? LOL

Only five drawings, but I'll post a the picture for each layer I do...I explained it to her, but her eyes started sliding sideways and she stated twitching. We shall see how long she can last! I also want to do a video interview of how they do their work. Both Sean and E said no, but they still want to interview me....I am making them write their interview questions down....again no fun....but the agreed. Interviews will happen next week.

That is so cool. Have you used the snapchat filters with them? They might be more open to being on camera (or not even notice they're being recorded) while playing with the filters. It gives you 10 seconds to record each question or answer. I save them on my phone then upload to my computer to merge them into a movie. It's fun!

I will try it out, thank you so MUCH!

@reddust excellent job congratulations friend

Thank you @jlufer, give your grand-baby a hug from me <3 working with my grandkids makes me very sentimental <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71