My (Terrible) Inktober Drawings, Day 1 to 7

in #art5 years ago (edited)

“Inktober? Sure, I’ll draw too.” That’s what I thought until I looked at my ink drawings not as good as my 3d renders. But I’m just gonna say something a certain artist around here told me the other day; “It’s okay, you’re just out of practice.”

It’s been long since the last time I draw something traditionally, or as the peeps at Steemartists would refer to ‘attacking paper with pen’. And this is my first Inktober too. Except I attacked the paper with a marker instead of a ballpoint pen. Here are my 7 days of Inktober inks.


Day1.jpgDay2.jpgDay3.jpgDay4.jpgDay5.jpgDay6.jpgDay7.jpg


This was, of course, half motivated by all the OCD’s Ikntober curation fun that’s going on right now. Though I’m not sure if a bundled up pictures like this would be judged (most likely not), I still want to share these with you. So judged or not, Inktober is fun and I’m glad I agreed to do this when a certain spider around here told everyone to ink.

You might notice that in the first 3 drawings I made a leaking liquid-looking effect that’s no longer present in the 4th and the next drawings. That’s because I wanted to tell that the drawings were ‘born’ and emerged from the ink-sort of thing. But it didn’t look good nor can I made it to look good enough, so I stopped doing that before I butchered the rest of the October drawings.
I hope you like what you see, people, artists or not, and thank you for visiting!




Commission

I'm open for commission. I make 3d rendered stylized character portraits for your icon, portrait, wallpaper, etc. And I make logo too! Click the buttons below to see the terms and conditions.

If you’re interested, you can contact me on:

Discord: Rain#9999
Twitter: @ProbablyRainite
Email: [email protected]


Coming soon:
Combining Commissioned Characters
Stylized Game-Ready Weapons
Stylized Game-Ready Character
Stylized 3d Print-Ready Character




 

 


©2019 Adam Rainite Lawsone

Sort:  

Pffft. When you were saying you wanted to downvote your own post there I was thinking okay the raindrop is not that good at ink, or perhaps traditional drawing in general, that's cool I'm pretty much the same.

And then I encounter this. WHAT IS THIS. THIS IS FINE. THIS IS MORE THAN FINE. IT'S GREAT. NEVER TRICK ME LIKE THAT AGAIN.

My favourite is the "sorry" sign in the fridge, it has a bit of a "sorry not sorry" air about it XD

It is bad, both the drawing and the photo. Someone even put flower petals and stuff on their paper to make the photo look even better. :s

But thanks anyway, if you like it. A good reminder that my effort (although the result is below average XD) can make something that people like. And yeah, it certainly has a 'sorry not sorry' air in it... ba dum tss

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

It is good work! Well done!

Thank you ^^

love day 5 and 7....i mean....my boys TRULY love them when they saw this post hahaha

good job!

The drawings aren't all that good, same as the photos that were taken with an ancient phone XD so thank you for that, I'm glad you and the boys love this.

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89