Steemit Art gallery – Week #21. My artwork. step-by-step.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear friends and blog guests!

For a weekly Art Gallery by @chrisaiki.
Today I want to introduce to you my new spring painting, which I made yesterday as a gift to my friend!
This is a watercolor sketch.
Yesterday I was unexpectedly invited for a birthday. I did not have a gift, the shops were closed, I had to create something interesting as a gift for a birthday.
Here's a picture I drew.
DSC_0683.JPG

I know that it's interesting for many to watch the process, to see how the picture turns out.
Here I describe the step-by-step creation process.

For work, I needed a watercolor, a thick paper and a brush.
DSC_0676.JPG

I drew this bouquet without using any kind of nature, coming up with it on the go.
First I spotted the color of the flowers.
DSC_0677.JPG

Has planned approximately where will be located greens, cuttings and leaves.
DSC_0678.JPG

I added some background.
DSC_0679.JPG

Then I decided what shape the vase would be.
DSC_0681.JPG

Made more contrasting details
DSC_0682.JPG

And the gel pen with quick lines emphasized the shapes and silhouettes of flowers and leaves.
DSC_0684.JPG

And now my picture is ready to be a great birthday present!
DSC_0685.JPG

I wish everyone an excellent mood!
I hope you like it!


Sort:  

You make it look easy. I really like the use of the gel pen in the end. Nice final touch that really brings this one to life.

Yes, I also like using a gel pen. She collects any picture in the whole finished work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47