You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelling Lady. Art. Handmade Collage. Homesteaders Co-op. MakersPlace.

in #art5 years ago

wow, I love this! super beautiful. I also do collages, but still the old fashioned way, cutting out of magazines and pasting onto huge boards. I've always wanted to learn how to do it in Photoshop - I mean, I know how to use the pencil tool lol - I am sure I can do it.

Also, on PS I am sure you can save your cut outs and reuse them, so you could even build your own library. Hmm, I must do some research on this!

Thanks for sharing the Makers Place info with us, I am excited to check it out.

X

Sort:  

So pleased you like this piece @princessmewmew.

I still like the hand-cut way of making collages too. I like manually choosing, arranging and rearranging all the different elements, one at a time, till something says 'YES.'

I worked with this image and another image I've just shared now Waiting with Photoshop. Merging the two images ~ And then making a video with all the transitions. Very labour intensive. Much easier to do transitions for videos now with Filmora.

If you'e interested in joining MakersPlace, at the bottom of the MP website submit your email and they will contact you. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

And thanks so much for resteeming Travelling Lady @princessmewmew. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

You can also just connect with MP at Discord: bit.ly/mkpdiscord

You can also find them on IG: @makersplaceco ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43