You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #1 - On the modern abuse of the word "art"

in #art8 years ago

(C) Thank you - I do believe that the category of art is “larger” than the category of what is non-offensive. For example, I would categorize something like the bombardment of Guernica by Picasso as somewhat offensive to the eye (especially knowing the inspiration) - and still art. Your point about art proving the test of time resonates so clearly with me, I agree wholeheartedly.

(F) - Thank you. I’m glad you liked it. I do think there’s lots of beauty to be found at the top, but certainly a lot of beauty has been lost as well. Like many of Sophocles’ plays (we have discovered 7 out of his 120 plays. Such a shame). Hopefully though, we’ll find what we need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43