How to draw nature/animals DOODLE style. ( Tutorial with step by step)

in #art8 years ago


If you enjoyed watching my artwork, the tutorials I share, want to ask me something or want advice, want to give me some advice, feel free to leave a reply and I will get back to you as soon as possible. If you create something from your heart inspired by my tutorials it would be great to see the end result in the replies.

Don't forget to push the follow button! Replies are really appreciated.
Happy Doodling! 

@Poeticsnake   

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your skill

Thank you for watching and reading!

I'd like to ask you a question about symmetry... How do you draw something that's inherently symmetrical, symmetrically?
For example, a simple heart. Which side of the heart would you draw first?
You can obviously draw really symmetrically whenever you want to, so I wondered if you consciously know how you actually do it? Or is it more of an intuitive talent you have?

With things like a heart it sometimes seems simple to draw but truth is if I want to do it right I start with a draft and I keep remodeling until I think it's the right shape. Than I draw the lines with my pen and I erase the rest. I also notice that the more I draw the same things the easier it becomes for me like I have a book full of thick lines in my head. That is also how I see things I want to draw, thick black lines. A photograph, a color page, A plant, I turn every item in my head to lines and then I start to draw. Back to the heart, I always draw the right side first. I just tried it to be sure, even a flower I start on the right side most of the time.

I think my next thing might be drawing a minnow. LOL
But I'm about to post something and I don't know if it's considered a doodle so your feedback would be really appreciated :)

I just saw it and it looks amazing! I love that fact you now also draw a lot!

I was thinking last night that it would be fun to get the doodlers together in a conference chat to have a doodle along, with us each recording our work as we go. it would be fun to see what we all came up with while chatting.

That would be so damn great!

not sure how we'd go about it but it's worth looking into.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43