How To Doodle Fantasy Flowers

in #art8 years ago

More flower doodles for you all today, but I​ thought I'd try my hand at a tutorial for you all so it's my first talkie video. Yay!!

In the video I take the same basic shape I used in my Practising petals post to show you how you can use small details to draw very different looking flowers.

I cannot express in words how hard it is to talk, doodle and keep 2 curious cats out of the shot at the same time so I'm sorry about any parts where I don't quite manage to do all 3.
Doing everything on my phone means I can do very little editing at the moment. So please bare with me, as I go through that awkward new you-tuber phase.

So it's time to pick up a pen,
doodle along
and post a picture of your own fantasy flower,


Ps If you would like to draw animals why not check out this great tutorial post by @poeticsnake

If the video doesn't work this time I give up for the night

Sort:  

Have you posted this twice?

I couldn't get the video to work on the first one, then accidentally double posted the second when i meant to edit.
sigh, guess i deserve it for having a dozen tabs on the go at once
super annoyed with myself, until i press play then i'm too busy laughing at my voice.
I use pens in the video

I can't hear Anything as hubby is in bed and i Can't find My earphones. I'm going to listen to it properly in the morning. Your braver than I am lol

These are so pretty!
Boy, Sarah, you've been having some issues with the posts. What the heck is going on?

oh I don't know what was going on, pretty sure it's an error on my part though.

Aww, smashing video. What a voice, absolutely made for talking through things!! More more more!!

thanks meester. I was a bit worried my scouse side might shine through a bit too much.

Lol, you know I thought at the end there was a bit of scouse in it!! It's always been a favourite accent of mine :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43