Mashups

in #art6 years ago

I made these paintings back when these two guys were still alive. I always thought Worf's hair resembled that of James Brown.

I also thought Ray Charles would look better in Geordi's glasses than Stevie Wonder.

For a while, I had these for sale as T-Shirts, but before my shirts ever took off they got taken down by a copyright even though they're parody.

In any case, this was an experiment using acrylics and colored pencils. In addition, I also used Tombo Markers.

I'm planning to do more of these mashups.

Thanks for watching,
@PixelColada

My name is Sheff, I joined Steemit last year. I was born in the US, but my family is from Cebu. I've lived in Japan and Guam, but currently live in Las Vegas.

I was working as an artist in slot games for the past few years, but recently returned to teaching. I'm also working on my graphic novel that I started in college. I paint mainly in Photoshop and openCanvas with a Huion Inspiroy G10T, although recently I switched back to a Wacom Intuos Pro Large. Lately, I've been feeling the itch to return to traditional materials.

YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Blog

Click here for my last post

Click here for another post

Sort:  

Good friend I like postinganmu do not forget to visit me I yes

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

These are so good. James Brown / Warf is HILARIOUS! I understand wanting to post your back catalog here but I sure hope you post some new work some time soon as well. Looking forward to it :) Cheers - Carl

I'm posting older stuff at the moment and I will progress toward newer pieces. Some recent job related stuff I can't share. Thanks for liking and commenting!

Totally understand :) And obviously, you are welcome to post your own material here even if it is old ;) Not that that needed saying ;) I curate for a curation guild that looks for fresh content t to reward, and your posting keeps catching my eye (because it is AWESOME) and then I realize it is repost. So, like I said - looking forward to some new stuff as well, eventually, hopefully. I am a big fan of yours, I think your art is super creative in concept and technically you are also obviously very skilled. Much love - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69