Lubricant

in #art6 years ago

This was another painting I did in Advertising Class. The assignments were very simple. We had to come up with print ads for common products. One assignment was to produce an ad for the laundry detergent that we used. Another was for hot sauce. This ad was for WD-40. At the time, my focus was to do humorous pieces. However, my technique(this was before computers) was to paint realistically. This took a long time and the longer it took, the less funny it seemed.

In any case, if you understand movie history, you'll get the joke.

Thanks for watching,
@PixelColada

About Me

My name is Sheff, I joined Steemit last year. I was born in the US, but my family is from Cebu. I've lived in Japan and Guam, but currently live in Las Vegas.

YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Blog

I was working as an artist in slot games for the past few years, but recently returned to teaching. I'm also working on my graphic novel that I started in college. I paint mainly in Photoshop and openCanvas with a Huion Inspiroy G10T, although recently I switched back to a Wacom Intuos Pro Large. Lately, I've been feeling the itch to return to traditional materials.

Click here for my last post

Click here for another post

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Fantastic work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62