Pastel drawing : Eagle owl

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone !

I come back after a long absence by showing you a dry pastel drawing that I made.
It is a eagle owl, an animal that I find majestic.

It must have taken me about 15 hours of work. I have applied myself in order to make the soft texture of the feathers as good as possible.

IMG_0795.jpg

Here is the evolution of the drawing :

IMG_0753.jpg

IMG_0765.jpg

IMG_0769.jpg

IMG_0789.jpg

IMG_0795.jpg

Hope you will like it ! :)

Don't hesitate to comment or subscribe, i will appreciate that !

Have a good day, see you next time for a new creation ! :)

Original photo: https://fineartamerica.com/featured/4-owl-david-davis.html

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 65. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Hi @pipoune, you are amazing, talented Artist, your work is so thoroughly done with working on small details that made your pastel work to look realistic.

I do not know if you heard about @NTopaz platform for artists, you can post using their app and you will be seen by wider community. Your works need to be spread around so that people can have opportunity to stun seeing them. I will attach the link to the post where it is thoroughly explained how to post in @NTopaz and also the guidelines.

I am attaching the recent post with the explanation how to post:

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@cafeconleche/how-to-publish-in-ntopaz-the-biggest-community-of-artists

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@ntopaz/update-ntopaz-posting-guidelines-related-to-some-changes-in-the-voting-policy

There is discord address in the case you struggle with uploads it is something that many people have problem with.

Also I am running a contest, I would be happy if you consider to take part in it.

https://steemit.com/steempress/@stef1/art-venturetraditionalartcontestseascapewin20steem-9a59oecqu0

Cheers, @Stef1

Thank you so much ! Thanks for the suggestion, I didn't know yet, I'll look into it.
Yes, I will participate in the contest with pleasure! :)

Wow, what a beautiful piece of artwork @pipoune! I'm sorry I arrived late to give you an upvote on all your hard work. I read through the comment and really don't understand all the "source" stuff going on, but maybe next time, post more pics showing the progress? But really, you did a remarkable job on this owl ... you're right ... so majestic!

Thank you to @celinavisaez for featuring your post in her Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry too :)

Thank you! :)
Concerning the sources, I was criticized for not having put a link to the original photo that served as a model for my drawing.

ah I see; that's a simple fix then!

...and you are most welcome :)

When posting content that either is owned by someone else or inspired by someone else’s works, it is proper to list the said source in your post with a link to the original.

Failing to do so is considered plagiarism, and could result in being blacklisted by curation groups or even flagged.

Examples include:

  • Using another artist's original drawing/painting/digital art as a “study” or inspiration without linking the original and giving credit to the original artist.
  • Linking to someone else’s YouTube video with no source.
  • Using someone else’s photos or text without linking to the original source etc.

Please make sure you do so in the future, thank you.

If you understand the rules explained in this comment reply to this comment with "I understand"

I understand

Hola @pipoune! Es un trabajo precioso gracias por compartir, un abrazo.

Very good work!
I will just point out that according to the source, this is a Great Horned Owl - something I'm quite familiar with.
I found you because @celinavisaez featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Thank you!
Oh sorry, i had to get muddled up in all the terms when I searched for the animal's breed!

Excellent drawing :)
owls truly are majestic and mysterious animals

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Yes i absolutely agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49