Practicing Petals - (time lapsed daily doodle)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Flowers are quickly becoming one of my favourite things to doodle, by taking one basic shape and simply changing the details you add you can get endless variations of flowers which you can use to fill space on a larger doodle, or use for the center of a mandala.

Here are a couple I've been working on today.



I've enjoyed it so much I've decided to fill a full page with nothing but flowers. Here is a video that shows the basic shape I used and how I combined elements of the two flowers above to create a 3rd.

If you think you can't draw give it a try!
You might surprise yourself.
Pop a picture of your doodle in the comments if you do.

Sort:  

SOOO PRETTTTYYYYYY!
I especially love how you did the leaves. I'm still trying to grasp the best use of white space too. The use of simple touches really gives these depth IMO :)

when white space is an issue pick a spot, draw a line and work form there, simply breaking it up can make it seem less daunting.

These are lovely! I used to be a bit scared of white space on paper as it seems a little bit daunting when you don't know how to start. My old art teacher told me that if you smudge or spill something on the paper it takes away the fear of ruining it, that way you can practice and build up your muscle memory and when more confident move on to white space again x

Thank you, Some times a big white sheet is intimidating other times I cant wait to put a mark on it. I have an A3 sketch pad that's teasing me at the moment I promised myself i wouldn't dra in it until I have 10 full pages of A4 that I'm happy with.

Awesome as ever. The second one looks like a flower bee. Loved the hands drawing action video too!! :0)

oh it does, glad you liked it meester.

I think its flippin magic!

Love them. I really enjoyed the video.

thank's anca3drandom. I just want them to get neater now.

I always love your work..... Still pull up your steemitwhale video every once in awhile. Just really liked it.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@phoenixmaid/steemit-s-first-time-lapsed-crochet-mini-movie-video
For the others to enjoy (after the fact)

Thanks clevecross. I'm glad you are still enjoying it, we are planning on doing more of I just have to get a proper workspace sorted out as they take so long to make, it's not practical to use the dining table for them.

Beautiful. I used to doodle all of the time, it was so relaxing. Maybe I'll pick it up again! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46