"Artist's Eye" collaboration with @everlove

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I'm back again after a while off steemit. I'm afraid my long term illness got the better of me. I try to stay positive and keep on pushing myself but sometimes the pain and negativetey takes hold and i lose my motivation.
At least now i know from experience that the lows always pass and making yourself do something creative or positive when low helps you to regain the strenght to get back on the journey :-)

I saw @everloves collaboration post a few days ago and immedietley it inspired me have a go at reworking the image in photoshop.

I havent done any digital art for a few years so i really enjoyed doing this project.
I've always been into art since a child. I started by doing pencil drawings, comic art and then eventually painting.
I really thought i would be a painter when i grew up but then i got a camera and became a photographer.
Photography is my main love but i have always taken my knowledge from art and have spent many years chemically manipulating photos, or hand tinting and painting them, often trying to blur the distinction between painting and photograph. digital then became the next progression. 

Doing this image has motivated me again and made me realise how much the painter/artist background i still have in me. For me the medium is not important, its the image itself.

As i'm writing this post i have discovered i have missed the deadline, i thought i'd post anyway because it inspired me to get creative again and pull myself out of the doldrums
Thanks @everlove for an inspirational project.


I started this image with no real direction and let my sub-conscious create the image. I am heavily into ancient knowledge, khem (egyptology) astrology, religion, sacred geometry and philosophy, and i can see many of these aspects in this image. I find it interesting that i did not initially realise i had created a snake over the eye, and that its head is over draco (the dragon) the snake and the dragon in ancient history have often been a combination of the 2. look at the chinese dragons, they are very snake like.

@everloves original post
https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/artist-s-eye-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

OH wow !! I missed this and so glad I've found you again. I don't care about deadlines much, just want there to be some kind of marked time for a finale. So glad you posted anyway and that you were inspired to be a part of this collaboration. I love how you transformed this and the symbols that so perfectly balance this piece. Thank you for coming out to play!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12