Illusion

in #art6 years ago (edited)


401034_311913485524878_1106740082_n.jpg

As I started to take more and more pictures and develop ideas, I came to a point where I realized I can not work with a model for every idea. Either none was available when I wanted to do something spontaneously, or I had ideas that I didn´t expect a model to do them for me.

Als ich begann, immer mehr Bilder zu machen und Ideen zu entwickeln, kam ich an einen Punkt, an dem ich merke, ich kann nicht für jede Idee mit einem Model zusammenarbeiten. Entweder war keines verfügbar, wenn ich grade spontan etwas umsetzen wollte, oder ich hatte Ideen, die ich keinem Model zumuten wollte.


illusion_by_patschwork.jpg


That's how Egon was born. He was my first figure of modelling dough. This picture was taken in 2006, a small remake came five years later. Which one do you like better?

So wurde Egon geboren. Er war meine erste Knetfigur. Dieses Bild entstand 2006, ein kleines Remake kam fünf Jahre später. Welches gefällt euch denn besser?


illusion_burning.jpg


After that many more characters joined in (I have to count them one day...) and I still love to be creative this way.

Danach kamen viele weitere Figuren dazu (ich müsste sie mal zählen…) und ich liebe es nach wie vor, auf diese Art kreativ zu sein.


Thanks for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen! :)
More Weirdness - See my most recent figure in comparison with the first | Mehr davon - Die allererste Figur im Vergleich zu meiner allerneuesten
Sort:  

I can't tell the one I prefer...
I love the cold sobriety of the first one. It's efficient and I don't feel there's something missing in it.

On the second one : I'm fond of the hot soft lighting on the creature's back and on the wall, same with Egon's shadow... That contrast gives more visual deepness to the picture.

I'm not sure what I'm feeling about the tree's branches. Not the part I prefer, but nothing I can explain or analyze objectively : just some personal feeling...

Maybe their light is a bit too strong compared to the rest ?

Yeah, I think it's because these branches try to steal the beauty of this more discreet lighting on Egon... This one is a winner by itself, really :)

Dear @berien, thank you so much for diving deeply into my picture again...I know exactly what you mean and I´m not sure myself. Maybe nowadays I´d make the branches completely different. Who knows!

You're the one at commands, captain ! :)
Always curious and pleased to see any experiment you'll try on your creations :)

I like the second version because the flames in the tree give a nice balance to the composition. Great work as always.

Thanks a lot, @ammonite! It´s less cold, yes...

I think you’re a master in surealisme. You acomplished build Argon as a strong character with your art work. I love it very much.

Thank you so much, @beladro

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51