Work in progress - First large painting for my next exhibition

in #art7 years ago

As I said before, I'll have a solo exhibition in november, in my city (Pistoia, Italy). I worked all the summer to produce what I want to show there. I have a lot of new paintings already, but I want to make some large artworks specifically for that exhibition.

Also, exhibitions are for me a way to actually create something I am thinking about. When there is a deadline, you have a strong push to make real what is in your mind. Of course, what I get never is what I had in mind. But artworks become real exactly that way: dealing with time, materials, technique and costs.

The artwork I'm working on these days is a large painting, gouache on wood, about 130x110 cm of size. Here it is (not finished):

Some steps and details:

_____________

I'm also working to have a great Art event at Steemfest2 in Lisbon (1-5 November), with @everlove, @roelandp and others. I hope we'll do it :)

Sort:  

Creative and abstract. Love it!

Your art is very unique, I like it !

Great piece. I like the fact that you express what you think about through exhibitions. I express mine through writing, although I've not started writing on steemit because am a newbie. But anyways I love your work.

Wishing you all the best for your exhibition @Paolo! =)

awesome..

Nice picture @paolobeneforti

good luck

Ciao Paolo, complimenti per i tuoi lavori e ti faccio il mio miglior in bocca al lupo per la tua esposizione! Dal poco che vedo, mi piace molto il tuo tratto e la tua percezione dello spazio e delle forme. Dico una blasfemia se mi fai venire in mente Mattotti? Sicuramente mi informerò di più su di te, ma nel frattempo potresti accennare al tema della tua opera? Grazie. Luca

grazie l'apprezzamento e l'accostamento. :)
spero di poter verbalizzare il contenuto di questo e degli altri lavori che sto preparando per la mostra, e di scriverne su Steemit.
In qualche modo scrivere in inglese rende più distaccato - e quindi agevole - l'impervio passaggio tra immagini e parole ;)

Infatti ti ho scritto in italiano apposta, proprio per uscire dall'anestetizzante inglese ;-) Spero non me ne voglia nessuno ma parlare o scrivere in inglese è come dipingere con una tavolozza con tre colori (con buona pace di Mirò!). Attendo con curiosità il tuo tentativo di tradurre l'intraducibile.. se esponi in Veneto fammi sapere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42