Breaking the silence.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here is one of my last paintings I made where I was trying out a couple of new techniques that I came across when reading about various art styles. It was a first try of a variation of two of my favorite styles of plants that happen to be heather and lavender plants. I happened to really like both styles of plants for the color and style. I figured I would use this particular piece of art to break the silence I've had do to feeling overwhelmed and lack of creativeness.

When I first finished the piece I was unhappy with the outcome as I felt I rushed it and made a number of mistakes. I tossed it aside and sort of forgot about it but then it started popping up on my desk and in piles of art I set aside for later that I might remake.

I decided to go ahead and use it as it does sort of represent a lot about me in various ways. I relate to the styles and color and the mistakes are flaws they add character to the painting and it's originality. I do intend on remaking this piece but for now I think I'll just go with it.

Please bare with me as I get back into the swing of posting. I do have a few posts planned and I am rather excited to share them with everyone. For now I want to get caught up looking through my feed and paying attention to the posts that I have missed.

Thanks for your support! Please feel free to comment, vote, resteem and or create your very own post on the subject matter or whatever you wish. If you create a post feel free to link it when you leave a comment. I value each and every vote, comment and resteems that I get.

Hopefully you will find my posts inspirational and continue to check back for future ones! Many thanks for your support!

#purple #lavender #heather #plants #outdoors #nature #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind and inspiring words, @n4z4r!

Hi! I'm really happy to see you posting again - I missed your photos and art :)

I like the way the whole picture is actually built from straight long lines that create a whole scene, that's a pretty smart technique and it comes out really fine, the grass is really good looking with that method.

I always said that I don't like "perfect" people - I like humans, and every human has some flaws - that's an essential part of being human and we love people as a whole - with the weaknesses and flaws. perfect people are somewhat unattached to reality (I don't really believe they exist - but those pretending to be usually are taking their distance in order to maintain that view of them).

So it's perfect you left the photo with some little flaws - of anything, that what makes it closer to being perfect.

Edit - sorry for the 50% upvote, meant to 100% but forgot I changed my default percent setting - I'll upvote a comment of yours to make it to 100% :)

and I'll upvote my comment a bit for visibility.

@kivsha, I am actually happy to be posting again! I hate that sometimes I get in certain states where I feel like I have nothing to post about of any value... Some tell me to just post something anything like a color challenge picture but then I am left sitting there like hmm but it's not anything of real 'value.' Perhaps everyone is right and I am wrong from feeling that way. When I first joined steemit one of my friends from Tivon sort of drilled into my head that people should only post with quality not quantity.

When I started out with the idea that I wanted to try and paint lavender or heather type flowers I decided I wanted to try and use long lines as thats how I saw it could be achieved easily. I wasn't sure if it was going to work out right or not. I really need to try it again and see if I could actually perfect it. I will have to go through and find the pictures that I based the painting on. I have taken a bunch of different pictures of heather and lavender. All was going well until I smudged it some. Then I was like meh it's ruined but as it turns out it's not so bad. I am glad you like it! 🙂

I like your outlook on what you view perfect is and that flaws are character. You my friend have a fantastic outlook on things.

It is totally alright that you voted at 50% vote as I vote around at different varying amounts. I try and give my favorites 100% but in reality I want to vote on everything that I like which if I did that then I would have enough votes. I have a lot of voting to catch up on!

All the same - you are one of my favorites and I wanted to express it with 100%, so here it is 😁

Do try that technique again - it's an interesting one @ozhiya

wow, even if you are just trying to make a painting like this, but this is very good @ozhiya.
I am very interested to see it.

@jasonmunapasee, I always look forward to seeing your comments and votes on my posts and I greatly appreciate them! Thanks dear!

thank you, I also very you always reply to my comments,

good painting comrade @ozhiya
I like the results of your paintings
I upvote and resteem

The painting looks quite awesome, it reflects amazing colours, keep working like this, best of luck, thank you

Thanks @mumin007! I am glad you like the colors and you like it!

your painting very beautiful, I like, painting contemporary can be adding the spirit of me in the teaching of art, success for you friend,

@latifah1, I have followed you and I will be checking out your posts and I want to thank you for your kind words here and you find my post to be in the spirit of teaching art. I hope I can inspire you and I am always looking for new inspiration! 🙂

thanks for you, I always expect support from you, because you who like to help people in need

art is important for its own sake—as a source of beauty and expression, as well as simply for the process of creating.
this one is special indeed !

really fascinating art, appreciate your work, you have done a great job the painting reflects true colours of nature...

I am glad you find my art fascinating, @musasib! I am actually new to painting as I usually choose to capture my art via photography. Are you a painter by any chance?

hi @ozhiya ,,,,! your painting is very good, success is always for you

very good artwork my friend .. and his painting is very nice really friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35