How could one ever get tired of views of the CN Tower?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I have realized that in certain places I have fascinations with certain structures and or statues where I feel compelled to take lots of photos of them.  I have two really good examples of my fascinations that include the CN Tower and the statue Winged Victory where over the years when time has permitted I've taken an extraordinary number of photographs which somehow relate to them.   

Here is the CN Tower when it was really overcast and cloudy out.  It was so bleak and grey looking the day I took this photograph.  I had pretty much written off all the photos from that day as not useable but thankfully I saved them.  I found this picture and did some light editing and cropping and wouldn't ya know it made it pretty awesome looking if you ask me.  I'll include the original here and you can tell me what you think.

Here you can see where I put them side by side.  The first picture gives a pretty good idea of what the conditions was as it was daytime and well everything was grayish.  The picture was taken in color. 

Which brings us to this picture which I am just including because it does have the CN Tower in it but it was taken by mistake.  Don't you just love random pictures that was either a mistake or you just can't remember at all how you ended up with it.  

If you like what you've read and the pictures you have seen then you may want to see my past and future posts like these here:

Thanks for your support! Please feel free to comment, vote, resteem and or create your very own post on the subject matter or whatever you wish.  If you create a post feel free to link it when you leave a comment.  I value each and every vote, comment and resteems that I get. 🧡 💜

Until next time,  THANKS

#toronto #cntower #blackandwhite #life #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

this is a beautiful place, here we will get pleasure, and will enjoy the beautiful place @ozhiya.

@ozhiya
these two photos look Beautiful, between which have been edited and which have not been edited each has its own beauty

I've gone back through photos I took years ago and been surprised before. Sometimes it's people that I know now that I hadn't gotten to know yet at the time of the picture. It's one of those "I didn't know you were there" moments.
Since the CN Tower has a significance for you, that's fun it showed up in one of your other pictures. It's like a nice, little gift!

Jeez, that building looks like it is coming from out space...

Sick angle and great color editing on the top picture

That is some serious view indeed, well seen and well shot


t.

The editing does bring out an... uniqueness to the photo.
I like how you put both the photos side by side for comparision.
Nice shot!
Upvoted! and followed.

Very nice.. 👍👍👍

photography is so amazing I really like. I very often post photography

That's a really cool picture.
The editing has definitely made it better

Wow amazing tower . wonderful photography.
Thanks @ozhiya
have a great day

Again, nice photos! Its a pleasure to visit your blog. Be well & take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40