Views of Downtown Jacksonville, Florida

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Here are pictures taken on two different days with my iPhone of the downtown Jacksonville, Florida area.  The first one was taken at night from across the water from the Jacksonville Landing.  The second picture was taken during the day and of downtown from the same area but on a different day.  

I do like posting pictures of my surroundings and showing people them.  I figured getting to see what the downtown of the area I live in would be nice.  I like seeing downtowns of other areas.  

While I was at it I figured I would include another little out of the way gem on the Riverwalk here in Jacksonville.  The Lone Sailor Memorial.  

Here is the Lone Sailor, that's bronze sculpture, is a tribute to all the personnel of the sea services. The sculpture was created by Stanley Bleifeld, for the United States Navy Memorial in Washington, D.C..  There is replicas around the United States that serve as memorials and this is the Jacsonville one. The  Lone Sailor is overlooking the Saint Johns River.  

Here is another picture with the Lone Sailor that was taken a few years ago but with my DSLR camera.  

If you like what you've read and the pictures you have seen then you may want to see my past and future posts like these here:

Thanks for your support! Please feel free to comment, vote, resteem and or create your very own post on the subject matter or whatever you wish.  If you create a post feel free to link it when you leave a comment.  I value each and every vote, comment and resteems that I get.  💜

#jacksonville #florida #downtown #ozhiya #alirivka 

Sort:  

I really like the pictures taken during the day is very beautiful @ozhiya

a beautiful city florida
a fun trip friend @ozhiya
one day we will meet in florida city, ok friend
I upvote and resteem

this is a very beautiful city @ozhiya, with lots of colored lights at night.

hopefully his journey pleases friends ya .. i like same post you friend

a very nice place comrade, i upvote and resteem ..

it is very good, because I really like to see the environment of other regions in this world.
thanks @ozhiya for sharing. I share it with my other friends so they see it too.

Beautiful post,

wow, travel very interested, i really like travel @ozhiya, upvote and resteem.

nice photos!

Wow fantastic photography
Resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40