We’re all mad here

in #art8 years ago

“But I don’t want to go among mad people," Alice remarked.
"Oh, you can’t help that," said the Cat: "we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad."
"How do you know I’m mad?" said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "or you wouldn’t have come here.”

― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Today's artwork is inspired by the wonderful Alice in Wonderland. Watercolours, ink, Posca paint pen and oil pastel on paper (1.5 x 1m).

The picture in progress. You can see the start of this journey in my post Step into my shoes

Close up details:

Follow me down the rabbit hole @opheliafu

Sort:  

Love her shoes! Stunning as always.

I may customise some of my own.

Where can I buy those shoes? Ciao, off I go. I need to slay a Jabberwocky ;)

"Beware the Jabberwock, my son!
The jaws that bite, the claws that catch!
Beware the Jubjub bird, and shun
The frumious Bandersnatch!" -Lewis Carroll

This is a hit!
The cat is a soooo cool i have no words for it

It's a leafy green Cheshire cat.

Is that a green cat or LSD infused tea vision hmm

I hope you haven't been slipping LSD into my tea, you said it was peppermint tea. Say no to drugs.

Nice furry green cat :)

Green before it disappears in the tree.

The shoes. The colours. <3

:D SHOES!!!

I'm not not mad, it's everyone else that's mad.

I think we're all mad. I like being mad. What is normal?

Normal idea of supposed average that isn't normal.
I might be madder, lol

you've got to love mad people just the same, maybe even more - because they are not in their right mind, its harder to understand - many people hate, or hurt or misjudge mad people, when really they need our love and kindness even more.

I love the colors that you choose :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69093.99
ETH 3768.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44