Warm Fox

in #art7 years ago

foxsketch.jpg

A sketch too far

I was originally drawing this picture for this week's Doodle Doodledayeo challenge, in response to the 3 words cold, clever and fox. However, I got a little carried away with what started as a simple pencil drawing, and very soon it went from being a simple line doodle to a coloured sketch. So I posted the image below for this week's Doodle Doodledayeo challenge instead.


My doodle for Doodle Doodledayeo round 6!

In both the pictures the clever fox has taken the scarf off the washing line so he can wrap up warm in the cold weather. I think he has his eye on the bobble hat next!

'Warm Fox'

warm fox.jpg

Pencil and coloured pencils on paper

I rather fancy wearing that scarf myself, it looks toasty warm and the weather here is bbbrrrrrrrrr cold!

Have a great day and Steem on and doodle on!

Sort:  

I like amazing art works you did great on this sketch

I like the simplicity. Although the fox in my opinion could have a bit more colors, I like it too that you used so little and you could capture the essence :)

Great picture, in anticipation of winter, creates a feeling of cosiness ^_^

Fantastic Art 😊

Thank you very much!

plz following me...........

Beautiful artwork, the fox in red scarf looks really nice and calm

Very cute! A pity I missed talking to you at SteemFest...

nice art and colors combination

Wow, you capture the cold weather, @opheliafu
Beautiful doodles, :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85