The Whale and the Mermaid

in #art6 years ago

mermaidinkTH.jpg

The whale who wanted to spray

A little mermaid played beneath the waves

in the harbour of Harlingen

There she discovered a lonely lost whale

who was crying out his heart and saying

'I wish I could spray water so high into the air

that the whole world could see

how will I ever make this dream

become reality?'



The little mermaid wiped his tears and said

'You must believe in the power of Steem

I'll hook you up to the blockchain

and live feed your spray for the world to see'



All around the world people sent their SBD and Steem

so the whale would never feel lonely again

and could now live out his dream

in the harbour of Harlingen

steemwhaleG.gif

This was my contribution to making the whale spray today. You can watch the live feed at https://steemwhale.io/

Drawing 'The Whale and the Mermaid'

This morning I was looking through some of the drawings I had started, but not finished, on my drawing desk. One of these pictures featured the shape of a mermaid and a whale. Inspired by the Steem Whale I thought I would finish this watercolour painting with some drawing ink.

New folder20.jpg

mermaidinkG.gif

Once my drawing was complete I sent some SBD to @whalefountain for a celebratory spray from the whale in the harbour of Harlingen!

The whale and the Mermaid

mermaidinkM.jpg

green inkmarks.png

You can find out more about Steem Whale in @roelandp's post Introducing Steemwhale.io - Donate some steem to a life sized (18 meter / 60 feet) fake whale and get her spouting just for you!

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

beautiful work O! great poetry :) :wave: from NL

Wave back from the UK :D

attractive your design and the range of colors you applied

Awesome story....
Great Drawing.....

@opheliafu you have brought good thoughts and truth through good pictures. Good talent and it is an encouragement . I upvote you

Thank you @rajkarada! Glad the work brought you good thoughts :D

haha :) I love this poetry!
The picture is as beautiful as ever. Congratulations on your success, my dear friend

Beautiful ink
漂亮的粉墨
DC6A0891-2B51-4031-A666-9AE2211940CE.jpeg

Lovely art work with great saying!! @opheliafu

Nice art with a great article

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to

possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit

content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)
......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36