The Triangle -artist collaboration between @debart and @opheliafu

in #art7 years ago

triangle.TH.png

Artist collaboration

I've been working on another art collaboration with Daniel Eugene Botha -@debart, an artist from South Africa. @debart sent me one of his images called 'As One', I loved the movement within this piece, and the use of colour. I used the idea of shape and the figures as inspiration for another digital drawing 'The Triangle'.

As One SML.png

@debart's 'As One'

Circle and triangle

For the new drawing I wanted to take the two of the figures from @debart's 'As One'and put them in a new scenario. The idea of shape came into play, the circle in 'As One' gave a fluidity and curve to the movement of the figures, would this change with the introduction of a triangle?

triangle.gif

I made parts of the figures more angular to reflect the more angular surroundings. The figures are no longer moving freely of the shape , but now confined by its sides.

In 'The Triangle' the pink figure from 'As One' is no longer present, but a third person has been introduced. Can you find them?

triangleMED.png

'The Triangle' -a digital drawing

colour2stripSHRT.png

More collaborations

invadingeyeTH.jpg

Don't forget to check out @debart's post The collaboration of "Invading Eye" between @debart and @opheliafu to see another one of our artist collaborations.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

This is so cool and amazing. I love collabs. I wish someone would do a challenge that paired up steemian artists each week. It'd be such a cool way to keep paring up different work.

I love how you added the 'third' figure in fetal form, clever and cool. I like the entire piece, It have a very sharp graphic mid-century feel.

Now that would be a cool challenge! Artists could sign up, and then have a weekly draw to match up pairs.

Yippeee! Another creative Steemian! Followed upvoted and Resteemed....

Excellent - thank you

Beautiful and unique. Stay blessed, sir.

excellent post....very nice irt..
my dear friend @opheliafu..
thank you for sharing your post.

Really awesome reinterpretation! ... And I just had an idea... Daniel did the circle, you the triangle... I think I will do the square ^^ ... Then we'll have a complete "pain, pleasure, eternity" triptych, with each symbolised with each shape!

It would be a shame not to!

And so I did! ^^ : The Square

I like that Idea. shapes can have so much symbolism in them.

I like this style, and love how the space between them is both a dynamic conposition and full of meaning.

Nice observation @twirble

a really beautiful work dear friend @opheliafu, congratulations
I wish you a beautiful afternoon

Have a wonderful day @jlufer

Thanks to this cooperation resulting work great
it is quite creative and uses nice color. I liked the idea and the meaning you created. congratulations dear friend :)

Ophelia this is amazing I love the symbolism of the Triangle :):)

I'm happy that here at steemit we have a great artist like you @opheliafu. Who is an excellent example to follow for many of us, who start on the path of art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74