Super moon flowers

in #art7 years ago (edited)

To celebrate the amazing super moon this week I have created some more of my delicate moon flower pictures.

The first stage of the technique is a messy one, it involves wax and Koh-I-Noor watercolours. I usually end up with my fingers stained blue! The watercolours resist the wax, creating pretty oval flower shapes.

Once dry I cut the sheet into individual pictures and begin to add details using paint pen and marker pen.

The outcomes

I can just imagine these flowers dancing in the breeze with ethereal beauty under the bright moonlight.


Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Available on Peerhub:

https://www.peerhub.com/items/7308
https://www.peerhub.com/items/7309

Sort:  

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 20 Nov 2016 - 17:20 UTC

Super moon flowers — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@opheliafu… / https://t.co/hnalf6cRYf

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I totally love the upper right one due to the contrast ^^ Keep up the good work!

Thank you, it is a very bright pink against the black.

Oh madame!! You excel yourself!!!

My daughter asked to see my phone and couldn't stop saying wow, the pretty flowers!!!!

That girl has taste! 😁

These are so beautiful. I love the lower right one.

That seems to be the favourite at the moment!

That is absolutely beautiful

Thank you so much.

I love them all but if I had to pick a favorite, I believe it would be the lower right one. I love the green.

I like the background on that one.

Really, really beautiful @opheliafu

Thank you, I'm glad you like them.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63