SteemFest Sunday sketching

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I'm back from one of the most amazing weekends ever, SteemFest!

I'm going to share with you a little sketch I did on our Sunday morning boat tour. We had a great tour of the city via the waterways before arriving at our SteemFest Sunday destination of De Wallen, one of the oldest areas in Amsterdam.

Background: acrylic paint rolled onto paper. Drawing made with marker pens and paint pens.

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

https://s25.postimg.org/x0yxbs6tb/dreamlink_FB.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful works of art, congratulations lady @opheliafu

You never stop painting I have witness that for 3 days. Maybe just for a pint every now and then. I was glad to meet you in person thanks for the sketch I got from you.
you are a wonderful person smiley and friendly way above any of my expectation.

I haven't forgotten that we are going to collaborate with the sketch you gave me.

I somehow find this cute. Really like it! Great job.

So grateful you got to attend and also meet @everlove and @saramiller !!!!

You are a true artist, drawing anything anywhere :D It was such a joy to look trough your paintings at the dinner. I still cant believe that you just freely gave me two of them! Im going to frame them and hang them on the wall. Each time I look at those drawings I feel grateful and reminded of you.

That's very sweet of you, I'm glad they found a good home! It was great to meet you, and a shame we didn't get to hang out more.

I agree, I hope there will be another steemfest :D

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I enjoyed touring the Red Light District and the Old Church with you @opheliafu! So glad we had the chance to meet.

P.S. The fact that you created this on the boat ride....that is so impressive!

More that I drew it on 4 hours sleep! It was fun to hang out :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Beautiful art work and I'm so impressed with what you were doing during the conference! Great job Ophelia! Thank you for being there during my talk!

@opheliafu It was great meeting you. I can`t wait for the next event ;)

Me too! Is it too early to start planning? NO!

Naahhh!! It`s never too early to start planning another meet up LOL @opheliafu Hugs from Panama ;)

Big hugs back from the UK!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31