Shades of Purple

in #art7 years ago

purplethumb.jpg

Purple Clematis

Rich deep purple flowers woven through the trellising, their large flowers opened wide to the sun. The climbing clematis is a beautiful addition to a garden wall or fence, bringing with it beautiful blooms of color.

The wild Clematis species native to China made their way into Japanese gardens by the 17th century. Japanese garden selections were the first exotic clematises to reach European gardens, in the 18th century, long before the Chinese species were identified in their native habitat at the end of the 19th century.

After it arrived in Europe, it acquired several meanings during the Victorian era, famous for its nuanced flower symbolism. It came to symbolize both mental beauty and art as well as poverty

Text Source wikipedia.

photos may 36.jpg

I set up my paints next to this clematis, using watercolors to capture the variety of purple hues running through its soft petals. Using the watercolours I built up layers of colour, applying some wet on wet and others on to dried paint.
photos may 37.jpg

IMG_20170524_173040.jpg

'Shades of Purple' 2017

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

IMG_20170524_173257-001.jpg

The painting looks quite at home here, maybe that's where it will stay!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this, I am enjoying it.

Hi @opheliafu this artwork painting is splendid , it makes my day, following you :-) , and you are right, it looks perfect in your garden !

That is the sweetest thing. Thank you 😊

Beautifully art.

Thank you @artem-sokoloff!🌸

hi @opheliafu, brilliant ! as always, resteemed :-)

Awesome, thank you for that resteem @olisan!😀

rs and upvote for your post....

Great masterpiece

This work is beautiful, I really like the combination of colors, flamboyant lady @opheliafu for this beautiful work

Thank you @jlufer, I do love the colours of spring!

Thanks again for sharing more beautiful art work. I love how your art tends to have real life inspiration from something beautiful like this flower. Cheers!

Well real life is inspiring, but sometimes I like to mix it up with a bit of imagination too :D
Thank you for those lovely words @jeffjagoe!

Nice one maestro, i made a post you will be interested in Cryptocurrency Vs Art

Ahh yes- I have found it thank you. Thank you for the mention btw!

You are most welcome my friend.

beautiful eh? Cheers and enjoy the buzz on those blooms !

Will do! Chilling out in the shade today :D

hahaha .. I was sunbathing - warm there too?
sunshiny day today - am baked hahaha

Yes, too warm for me.

good job! :) what about having it on sale in my upcoming showcase for steemit artists? ;)

O0ooh is this a virtual showcase?

It's almost ready. than I'll invite artists who want to sell their artworks to add them to it. it will be at www steemarket com.
I will say to you when it's ready :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74